Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

We were there for a baseball tournament ...

Posted May 29, 2016
We were there for a baseball tournament, so we literally just slept at the Days Inn Knoxville East. The room smelled bad when we entered, so turning on the air conditioner helped. Considering we only needed a place to sleep, we were able to do that. If someone is coming to this hotel for an "experience", I suggest they reconsider.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not 3 stars

Posted May 3, 2016
Continue to be disappointed on the rating of hotels. I just wish review ratings would get merged with the hotel rating to give an overall view. Located so close to the interstate that the road noise continues all night. The outside lighting of the complex feeds through into the rooms so if you need a dark quiet nights sleep it's not what you'll here. Although breakfast is included it is low quality with fruit drink rather than fruit juice and the waffle mix is way too thick. I think you'll get a better value stay staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found to be Excellent

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The ONLY complaint that I would have is the noise from the nearby interstate -- nothing the hotel can do anything about. The rooms have recently been updated very tastefully. The hotel staff was helpful and interactive. A real value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Juan from Grand Rapids, MI

Basic Value

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great for the price but the breakfast was a bit meager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashley from SC

a weekend getaway!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
CB the manager was awesome!
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Holly Springs, NC

Days Inn Knoxville

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was practical for a quick stop on an extended road trip. While the room appeared to be clean, I think the infrastructure is dated, which may be the reason that the water came out of tub faucet rusty or dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel had been upgraded looked very nice

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff nice little confused about reading computer regarding reservations. Rooms upgraded very nice. Hotel close to event where we were going too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Right off the highway
Cons: Even though it appeared to be recently renovated, it still seemed like an old motel. The room smelled slightly of old smoke upon entering,
Location: Nothing, I went in to Knoxville.
It was about as expected for an inexpensive place to crash near the highway on the way to somewhere else. My wife would not have liked the door to the room. It looked as though it was ajar when I came up to it, but that's because it appeared to have been kicked in at one point. I believe it was actually secure, but it didn't look secure.
5 out of 5
by richard

Great motel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great time and will stay here agin.