Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: The bathroom floor is ready to fall in and needs to be replaced.
Location: Location is great! Close bars with great food.
Had a nice stay except for the loud people in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Brijesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn West Knoxville. I am very sorry to read about your experience with us and would like to assure you that your comments were shared with our Director of Maintenance so that they could inspect the room you stayed in. I apologize if you felt that that you did not receive the room you had booked.Thank you again for taking the time to write your thorough review and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine from Springfield, MO

Great value

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, staff was nice. It's next door to Cracker Barrel and close to many other restaurants and a short drive from two big malls.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Disappointed

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The floor creaked really loud when I walked across it. The comforter had a hole in it. I probably won't stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn West Knoxville and for being a recent guest of ours. We sincerely apologize about the problems you encountered while staying with us. While we did not have a chance to speak with one another during your stay, I am very appreciative for the feedback we received via your review and for bringing these issues to my attention.Thank you again for taking the time to write your thorough review and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn West Knoxville and for being a recent guest of ours. We sincerely apologize about the problems you encountered while staying with us. While we did not have a chance to speak with one another during your stay, I am very appreciative for the feedback we received via your review and for bringing these issues to my attention.Thank you again for taking the time to write your thorough review and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good to go

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
It's was great, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joshua

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just moved here from st Louis and been staying here while looking for housing. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Its reasonably priced and decided to stay an extra 3 das
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I didn't like your stuff.No experience at all.I called to get a restaurant number and the way the guy looked like he is a new or doesn't know how to talk with customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn for all your lodging needs. I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days Inn West Knoxville, TN. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Georgia

Don't unless you have to

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nasty. Would be overpaying if it were $20/night. Go if you like spiders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn for all your lodging needs. I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days Inn West Knoxville, TN. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!. If you find yourself back in Knoxville I hope we will see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Nasty black mold all over kitchen sink, hair in the tub, holes in the floor when u walked felt like you were going to fall through. My newborn baby woke up next morning coughing. Worst hotel experience ever. Hotel did nothing to accomodate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn for all your lodging needs. I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days Inn West Knoxville, TN. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

good for the price and location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: all for the price was good
Cons: outside kinda needed improvements to property and structure
Location: hospital and close access to I-40
had all aminities, except iron, front desk said if we lacked anything let him know he was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Brijesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!. If you find yourself back in Knoxville I hope we will see you again!