Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Tn

One night stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was clean. No bugs which is always a plus. Staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dilapidated hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Door wouldn't open had to be opened after getting special instructions from front desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nice Bathrooom
Cons: There should be lock on the bathroom door.
Nice hotel, not busy and next to the highway. Close to Starbucks and more stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christopher from Knoxville

Warning! Do Not waste your time and money!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine the 1st night, so we booked a 2nd night.before checkout for our first stay, a housekeeper knocked on our door to see if we were staying. We said yes we already paid. We realized we made a mistake on our 2nd night and booked a double instead so we went to the office to see if we could stay in the same room and pay any price difference.We were told yes. An hour later we get a call asking us when we would be leaving. We told him we paid for a second day and that we were told we could stay in the same room. He told us all the king smoking rooms including ours were booked for the night and that we'd have to move to the double which was fine. We checked out and came back at 3pm, got the keys ,and we could see the beds were unmade and trash in the room through the window. So we were given a diff. room. We got to the 2ND room and within 5 minutes we were covered in dog hair. The beds and carpets were covered in hair. we went to the office again. We were then given a king smoking room,which we were told that there were none available. We took the room even though the mattress covers were filthy and the curtains did not close because we were tired of switching rooms, and hotels in the vicinity were booked.Looking out our window we witnessed a woman buying drugs. We locked ourselves in the room because we were uncomfortable.A loud commotion started from upstairs around 10pm. It continued until about 4am when we called the front desk to complain.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Princeton,IN

Nice loaction, not a nice room

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like there had been dogs in it and was not very clean. The air conditioner was very noisy and the room was very outdated. The night clerk was not friendly at all and the atmosphere in the lobby as you walk in was not a positive one. We will never stay at this place again.
5 out of 5
by Hengameh from Houston

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped in for a night on our road trip and everything was very nice and clean. The front desk was very attentive. Would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn.

Posted May 9, 2016
I stayed 2 nights and was locked out when I came back to my room for the night. I went to the front desk and had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come back. The person st the front desk was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn West Knoxville and for being a recent guest of ours. We sincerely apologies about the incovenience while staying with us. While we did not have a chance to speak with one another during your stay, I am very appreciative for the feedback we received via your review and for bringing these issues to my attention. Thank you again for taking the time to write your thorough review and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
3 out of 5
by Connie from Concord NC

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just travelling thru and stopped to visit a cousin
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn West Knoxville and for being a recent guest of ours. We sincerely apologies about the inconvenience while staying with us. Thank you again for taking the time to write your thorough review and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The lady at check in very nice. The bed was extreamly comfortable pillows were great. Door little hard to shut. All in all was very good. Looks like it is being worked on or new owners not sure but no problems at all. If I go back will use again very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn West Knoxville and for being a recent guest of ours.