Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

bad experience

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Rooms were gross, hair on sheets, towels were hard and scratchy, checked out a day early and they refused to refund me any of my money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke, United States of America

Just OK

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Check in takes forever. Regardless of reservation status there is extra paperwork to complete. Staff could be nicer. Maid service is terrible. Really bad. They forget to leave necessities like Kleenex, TP, soap, and coffee. Table top and Tub/shower were not cleaned once the entire week we were there. Worst of all they leave the curtains open every time they are in the room even though we ask that they be closed. Everything we left in the room could be easily seen. The breakfasts are nasty. On the positive side there is good TV reception, comfortable beds, and heating/cooling worked perfectly. Internet worked fine. Easy access to shopping, restaurants, major highways. This hotel accepts pets and offers both non-smoking and smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio - Florida

Clean comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I was happy about everything except the fact there was n soap or shampoo which was an oversight according to the desk manager. I will stay there again,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The room smelled faintly like smoke indicatingthat a previous guest smoked in the room and it was not adequately cleaned. The breakfast was more minimal than any continental breakfast I have ever had. Dumpster diving would have provided more nutrition than the breakfast supplied by the hotel. The person at the check out continued to talk on his cell phone the entire time he checked us out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The only change I would request iis that the chose for breakfast give more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nothing special but a good place to sleep. Room had been recently updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serviceable

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Staff was great, room was small, but clean. Good value for weary travelers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Was told I had a specific room and didn't get what I asked for. Water standing in bathroom floor. Second night keys quit working . Third night they cleaned rooms and left no towels in bathroom. Inconvenience on parking and having to call customer service 3 times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel and close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything!
Cons: SHAMPOO THE CARPET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: It was nice that Shoney's and Waffle House were right there.
There were three of us who went down for a funeral. The hotel was a last minute reservation because we were in a hurry. The hotel was very nice and clean. The only issue we had was our feet got so black from walking on the carpet. Even though the carpet looked new and clean it was filthy. We had to wash our feet before going to bed and then again before putting our shoes on....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester TN

Perfect East Tennessee Hospitality

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, hospitality, & price!
Cons: Parking lot numbered for rooms.....
Location: Great location, not hard to find, I was there on business....no time to do much else!
When I first arrived a Mr. Patel was on duty at the front desk and was very kind and had a grand smile on his face, he told me where my room was located, ice machine and vending machine location. He told me once I reached my room if I needed anything to let them know. The breakfast of coffee, orange juice, fresh dough nuts, cereals, fresh COLD milk, or awesome fresh fruit danishes was great for a quick bite before business. I will definitely recommend this motel to all of the Nazarenes for next years assembly...... Great staff, great location, great rooms @ reasonable rates!