Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rabun Gap, De forente stater

Stay away!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Enter this hotel at your own peril. It is disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Used Condoms & Disgusting Accomodations

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Between the used condom in the elevator and walking into our room of two gentlemen in it, there's not much I can say I enjoyed here.
Cons: Check-in to Check-out we have never had a worse experience in a hotel before. They were understaffed, disorganized, and dirty. The room had gum on the desk when we walked in and the walls were torn apart.
Location: Hooters, Starbucks, Cracker Barrel, plenty of things to get away from the filth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rabun Gap, USA

This hotel is disgusting and should be closed down

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I waited at the desk while the manager argued loudly with someone on the phone. The walls of the hallways were dirty and shabbily painted. There was a cup of someone's chewing tobacco on the floor of the elevator. Hand smudges on the door of our bathroom. The blanket on the pullout couch was torn. There were television cables stretch across the floor. The shower head had mildew. Carpet was torn. Pillows did not match and were all lumpy and worn out. The bed sagged in the middle. Staff did not wear uniforms, or anything to distinguish them from guest. They did not wear gloves while serving breakfast. Three men were drinking beer in the dining area at breakfast. I saw two staff members wearing stained and disheveled clothing in the guest areas of the lobby. There were more tables than chairs in the dining area so I had to stand while my family ate. Hands down, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

STAFF WAS WONDERFUL!!! But........................

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Firstly, I want to say the staff was absolutely wonderful.... but... when I get to my room, and barely settled, my arm starts itching, and I notice that I was bitten by a bug; perhaps a flea. I immediately go to the front desk and ask if a manager was available, and there wasn't one. I tell the desk clerk, who apologized, and said that the pest control had just left, which was true because I saw him. Said could move me to the room just across the hall, which was originally my room to begin with, but I asked to be on the front side of the hotel so I could see car from my window (considering there was no parking in the back of the hotel). I said no, I would just stay because I wanted my room in the front of the hotel, so I could see my car from the window. So, I return to my room, and I do not have any more contact with bugs, thankfully! I do notice that their was no microwave in the room. I thought that there was supposed to be a microwave in my room, I look at the paperwork from my booking and realize that microwave and fridge may not be in the room, but could be requested. I went back down to speak to the desk clerk and was told that maintenance would bring a microwave from another room for me. And, one was delivered. The maintenance man was very nice, and said if I needed anything else to let them know; the room smelled, no bathtub stopper,but the staff was 5 star all the way. I would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to interstate and several food choices

Posted Oct 18, 2016
dirty hallways, caution tape on doors which I assumed went to the pool, security latch on door was missing, out-dated and chunk of plaster missing by headboard. Expected more since it was stated as newly remodeled, all I could say was the hallway walls looked newly but poorly painted. But since we arrived late and left early the next morning all we need was a bed, even though I was concerned about the cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Old and deteriorating!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Old and deteriorating, stained sheets, torn up bathroom door, mold, fitted sheet didn't fit mattress, not much at breakfast bar.....would not stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed the convenient location. Was clean. Great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: only stayed 5 minutes, had to find another hotel
Cons: clean and fix up the rooms
poor conditions of room, tore furniture, holes in walls/ceiling, mold above shower, air not working in some rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Just keeping driving or sleep in your car.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This is one of the dirtiest hotels I have experienced. Mold in shower...extremely dirty walls (if it wasn't for my spouse feeling sick we would have left.). The entire hotel stinks like a cigerette. Just nasty! Honestly...your better off to find a different hotel it was really bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room was clean, but outdated. It was also uncomfortably humid.