Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK place to sleep, nothing more.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was pleasant, but not overly helpful.
Cons: Entire renovation. Expedia messages are not received. Stay would have been better had they given me first floor and non smoking, as requested.
I stayed here over the holidays due to location and the fact that they allow pets. I requested a smoke free room on the first floor, due to my elderly mother. When I arrived, they didn't see that I requested a first floor room or have down the fact that I was bringing a pet. They didn't have any "clean rooms" on the first floor, but was FAR from being at capacity. The room on the second floor was tolerable, but smoke came into the room from neighbors on the balcony. This was due to a considerable crack around the outside door. The room was not filthy, but could have been a lot cleaner. The bedding had cigarette burns in the blankets. Overall, it was a relatively cheap place to sleep, but was still pricey for what I experienced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't Believe it was on Expedia

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We found roaches, spiders, stained and torn sheets, wallpaper coming off the walls. I couldn't believe this place was even an option on Expedia. I would've left and gone somewhere else but a big rival college football game was that weekend and everything was booked. Don't stay here ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very accommodating. I liked the location.
Cons: Put a little effort into cleaning up the room as well as the furniture and bedding. Make sure the outside door works.
Location: Perfect location, very convenient. Plenty of places to eat and very easy to get to.
The carpet was dirty, the chairs were dirty. I had to sit on a pillow before I would sit in a chair because they were so nasty. The lamp shade fell off, the door latch was broken. The walls and doors were dirty. The TV was totally outdated. The sheets were clean but the blanket and bedspread felt dirty. The stopper in the sink was out. Overall It just wasn't a very clean room and I would not stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Reasonable and close to eating establishments

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The price and easy to find.
Cons: It would take a substantial overhaul to bring it up to 4 stars.
Location: Close to the American Museum of Science and Energy. It's well worth your time. There are many hands on activities for kids.
The staff was friendly and courteous. The bed was not very comfortable, but I wasn't paying for a brand new bed. Next to Shoney's and other places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
Very clean and comforting. The staff willing to meet any needs you have.
3 out of 5
by Bren from Washington, DC

A little old but suitable

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe a remodel due to the property being old
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance to hotel. Very nice location.
Hotel price was very good but the building is older, therefore the furniture and overall room features are older too. I thought everything was good, just a little older than some of the other hotels in Oak Ridge. Bed was fine, room was clean, everything worked in bathroom and hotel staff were very nice. Room had a fridge, microwave and nice TV. Only complaint that I have is people smoke outside their rooms and one night I was there, the smoke came into my room almost all night, which I did not like. Didn't happen on the second night. Can't really complain for the price. I would stay there again, but now I know what to expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy with room and service

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Staff was very helpful especially Judy, desk clerk. Only problem was it took very long time for the heater to work. Otherwise good stay and my room was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2008 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

not impressed

Posted Aug 27, 2008
While the hotel room was designated 'non-smoking', it was clear the minute I stepped into the room that it had at one time been a smoking room.