Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

nice to see interesting places

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: everything was nice we had carol so kept are room clean and was helpful .
Cons: The enter to the hotel has a coating on the peddles which makes it slippery .buts in the outside pool area.
Location: mountains, history ,entertestment .and shopping all around .20 minutes to hour and half away
we had interesting days the scenic places .The area is on the quiet side ,People that work here are very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Will not be back

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel staff was racist. Fire alarm went off several times in one day, causing us to evacuate the building. There was not even an apology for the inconvenience. There is an overcharge on my credit card which I spoke to them about BEFORE I checked out. They advised me it had been resolved when, in fact, it has not. Chose Double Tree specifically hoping for good quality & service. Thoroughly disappointed & will take my business elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Good for the most part. Bed was awesome.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Billing process and coordination with Expedia for a statement of costs incurred.
Location: Exercise facility nearby.
Enjoyed my stay. Staff were responsive, though a bit bureaucratic and did not get the big picture on an double booking issue - but got the job done. Room was very nice and bed extraordinarily comfortable. Was sorry the exercise room was closed, but enjoyed the nearby facilities for a work out down the street. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel in Knoxville suburb

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This is a very nice hotel. It is a little off the beaten path but easy to get to. We will definitely be back to the area again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It would be nice to have a breakfast included in the price. But the coffee in the lobby was fantastic and appreciated
Cons: the on-site fitness center has enough equipment for me but the treadmill made clunking sounds.
I usually have trouble sleeping in hotels, but this bed and pillows helped me nod off and stay asleep all night. The room was quiet, spacious, and I felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

If you are in Oak Ridge, this is the best

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite, comfortable bed. room service.
Cons: I like to read on a kindle when I exercise on a bike or treadmill. The fitness facility was so dark this was impossible. Food was only so-so.
Location: Its Oak Ridge...not much to do unless you want to drive to Knoxville...
I have been to Oak Ridge a half dozen times in the past couple of years. There are a dozen or so hotels -- Holiday Inn Express, Comfort Inn, Stay American, etc. I've stayed at most of them. They all are roughly the same price, and the city is so small, location does not matter at all. The Doubletree is by far the best of them. Its a real hotel -- has a lobby, a restaurant, a bar, an exercise facility and a pool. Rooms are comfortable, internet speed good. It has mini refrigerators. Its clean. The important caveat is this is the best hotel in Oak Ridge. If it were in another location, I might not be as positive (room service menu limited, and food was so-so; fitness facility was three machine cramped into a small place with terrible lighting, etc.). So if you have to stay in Oak Ridge, and the prices are reasonably comparative...this is where you should stay. One more thing -- if you need the free buffet breakfast experience, this isn't for you. There is free coffee in the lobby, but if you want more you have to go to the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This hotel has everything you would expect out of a DoubleTree Hilton property. The rooms are very clean with updated furniture and decor, with an extremely comfortable bed. I recommend this hotel for the convenient location and affordable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the beds and the indoor heated pool!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Mary was such a special Housekeeper. Didn't have to hang anything on door. She asked personally what I needed. She immediately restocked and left me to my privacy. Perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good location to ORNL

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: All the hotel is helpful and cheerful.
Cons: The food quality in a little unclean restaurant.
Location: Good location to the Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Amazing! A housekeeping lady politely left a memo on the table stand, expressing her appreciation for even small tip. All the hotel staff are so cheerful and helpful. But, the noise from an air conditioning unit is a problem. Also, the restaurant is not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Nice location is about all. Overpriced

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Ok hotel, but for a Doubletree I was very disappointed. Breakfast starts at $9 a person. No parking during any event. Upon returning Saturday night, we had to park behind the hotel due to a party going on in the hotel. Rooms were clean but do better the a cheaper hotel at 1/2 the price. Room rates dropped $20 a night just before our arrival to $99 Indoor pool is very small. No hot tubs. Overall nice place but again it's a Doubletree. Step it up a notch.