Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Mattress needed to be replaced, it was not very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Overall the room was quite nice. Not a huge fan of the bed, a bit soft for me but it worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel near the Museum for Science and Energy which was the purpose of our visiting Oak Ridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

nice to see interesting places

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: everything was nice we had carol so kept are room clean and was helpful .
Cons: The enter to the hotel has a coating on the peddles which makes it slippery .buts in the outside pool area.
Location: mountains, history ,entertestment .and shopping all around .20 minutes to hour and half away
we had interesting days the scenic places .The area is on the quiet side ,People that work here are very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Will not be back

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel staff was racist. Fire alarm went off several times in one day, causing us to evacuate the building. There was not even an apology for the inconvenience. There is an overcharge on my credit card which I spoke to them about BEFORE I checked out. They advised me it had been resolved when, in fact, it has not. Chose Double Tree specifically hoping for good quality & service. Thoroughly disappointed & will take my business elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Good for the most part. Bed was awesome.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Billing process and coordination with Expedia for a statement of costs incurred.
Location: Exercise facility nearby.
Enjoyed my stay. Staff were responsive, though a bit bureaucratic and did not get the big picture on an double booking issue - but got the job done. Room was very nice and bed extraordinarily comfortable. Was sorry the exercise room was closed, but enjoyed the nearby facilities for a work out down the street. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Anais

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel in Knoxville suburb

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This is a very nice hotel. It is a little off the beaten path but easy to get to. We will definitely be back to the area again soon!