Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
When I checked in at midnight, they didn't even have the heat on in the room and it was snowing outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville. TN

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good location. Near restaurants. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel room was above expectations. Great cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Mattress needed to be replaced, it was not very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Overall the room was quite nice. Not a huge fan of the bed, a bit soft for me but it worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel near the Museum for Science and Energy which was the purpose of our visiting Oak Ridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

nice to see interesting places

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: everything was nice we had carol so kept are room clean and was helpful .
Cons: The enter to the hotel has a coating on the peddles which makes it slippery .buts in the outside pool area.
Location: mountains, history ,entertestment .and shopping all around .20 minutes to hour and half away
we had interesting days the scenic places .The area is on the quiet side ,People that work here are very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Will not be back

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel staff was racist. Fire alarm went off several times in one day, causing us to evacuate the building. There was not even an apology for the inconvenience. There is an overcharge on my credit card which I spoke to them about BEFORE I checked out. They advised me it had been resolved when, in fact, it has not. Chose Double Tree specifically hoping for good quality & service. Thoroughly disappointed & will take my business elsewhere in the future.