Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sister Weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The motel was nice for the price. Easy access to interstate and restaurants Second day was dissappointing with housekeeping. No fresh towels were replaced when we returned from our day out. Asked the front desk at 7 pm. At 9:30 I went to the front desk to ask again. I was handed two almost bath size towels and 4 washcloths No bath or hand towels not a bath mat. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Nice motel close to Billy Graham Training Center

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pleasant site. Clean, comfortable room. Very convenient to The Cove.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lucas ohio

One night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Needed a hotel for one night. Checked in and went downtown Knoxville found that a bluegrass festival was going on. Did some shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly checkin.
Cons: Smell, clean pool
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Took us 45 minutes to get food at the nearby McDonald's though.
Checked in. Guy at front desk was friendly. Went to room, it stunk! Had very bad smell. He moved us to new room and it was ok. Still had smell, but not as bad. Pool was dirty, wouldn't let kids in. Not enough Parking, we had to pack our bags a long way to our rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. Though I am glad the staff was helpful thank you for taking the time to acknowledge them as they work hard to provide a great experience for every guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was a cheap stay on our way to Gatliburg. Room smelled musty and had a damp feeling unail ac was rinning for a while. Everything in the room was at least 20 years old. There were white spots on the lamp fixtures and everything had visible wear on it. As an added bonus the next morning, a little visitor was crawling on one of the chairs by the table. The visitor may have come from outside though as the rooms are outside access. I let the front desk know and they said they would take care of it. I would not recommend this as a family hotel, but it was sufficient for a short overnight. We opted to skip breakfast, but did see there were bagels, waffles, muffins, and more.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from South Carolina

Best experience in traveling!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was the best I have ever seen and dealt with. They went above and beyond to ensure the guests were well taken care of. The only problem I had was the rate on hotel.com was about $20 more then the hotel offered. Also hotel.com did not offer a senior rate which the hotel did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not the best place I've ever stayed, but it was close to food and easy access to the highway. Room was cold, wich is great! I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by Angelia from Vincent, Alabama

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Will definitely choose a better hotel next trip. Our bed was downhill at the head, the girl would not honor our coupon. The keys did not work and the toilet would not flush right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was awful. Could not get into your room, reservation got messed up and had no clean towels
3 out of 5
by stephen from fairborn

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
good for one night.older motel but clean room. bed not to comfortable. but cant beat the price.