Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly checkin.
Cons: Smell, clean pool
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Took us 45 minutes to get food at the nearby McDonald's though.
Checked in. Guy at front desk was friendly. Went to room, it stunk! Had very bad smell. He moved us to new room and it was ok. Still had smell, but not as bad. Pool was dirty, wouldn't let kids in. Not enough Parking, we had to pack our bags a long way to our rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. Though I am glad the staff was helpful thank you for taking the time to acknowledge them as they work hard to provide a great experience for every guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was a cheap stay on our way to Gatliburg. Room smelled musty and had a damp feeling unail ac was rinning for a while. Everything in the room was at least 20 years old. There were white spots on the lamp fixtures and everything had visible wear on it. As an added bonus the next morning, a little visitor was crawling on one of the chairs by the table. The visitor may have come from outside though as the rooms are outside access. I let the front desk know and they said they would take care of it. I would not recommend this as a family hotel, but it was sufficient for a short overnight. We opted to skip breakfast, but did see there were bagels, waffles, muffins, and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not the best place I've ever stayed, but it was close to food and easy access to the highway. Room was cold, wich is great! I'd stay again.
1 out of 5
by John from Joliet,il

Great staff! Over priced room!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bed covers box mattress dity. Toilet/shower are minuscule.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly but room horrible

Posted Apr 21, 2016
First room we were given smalled of urine..staff was kind enough to move us..next room smelled badly of smoke.even found lighter in bathroom.will not ever stay again
5 out of 5
by Karen from Rochester, New York

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Knoxville to visit Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The hotel was perfect distance from all for day trips and shopping.
3 out of 5
by Craig P.

Family trip.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Toilet paper wasn't replaced, neither were tissues. Took my towels one day and said they would return with clean ones, never did, had to go get my own towels.
2 out of 5
by Meghan R.

A little shabby

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
If I had been traveling solo, I would not have stayed overnight due to the various persons hanging out on the balcony when I checked in. They finally retired around 10 pm. While the bed & bath linens were a little dingy, the bathroom was immaculate and the front desk was extremely eager to please. Decent location but needs an update badly.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Rate as a 3 on the survey. Clean

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Very helpful staff and excellent continental breakfast with superior wait staff.
Cons: Linens had old cigarette burns in them. Room was a nonsmoking room.
Location: Convenient to I40 and local restaurants. Gas stations available.
Clean room, excellent free continental breakfast. Wait staff very nice and helpful. Would use them again.