Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Tennessee

Best Econolodge

Posted Nov 11, 2015
This is the best Econolodge we've ever stayed at. The only thing that could make it better is more options for breakfast. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffany from Knoxville

Definitely one of my favorite local hotels

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay tremendously. Everything was great. This was a very nice and comfortable hotel with a friendly staff and I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mennobear

comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Manager very accommodating, Disappointed that no coffee maker in room but was invited to come to lobby anytime for coffee. Breakfast was sufficient for the price we paid. Really no complaints, it was quiet even though many work trucks were in the parking lot. Worried they might be noisy but not at all disturbing. Felt safe and will stay again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience to where I was going!
Cons: Things seemed to need freshening up in general.
Location: It seemed like there was several paces in the area to eat etc...
Over all I was pleased with everything.If in the area I would stay with y'all again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice place for a short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and breakfast. Management even assisted with it.
Cons: Get rid of cigarette smells
The management of this location was extremely helpful. The room was fine, only one big problem - even though the room was a non-smoking room, smelled really bad of old cigarette smells. The manager came up and sprayed the room, which worked about 10 minutes. Once we were in the room, we adjusted to it but each time we left, we came back to that same bad smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Are You Sure This Is an Econolodge?

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This had some of the more upscale items that you find in more expensive hotels. Bedding was very comfortable and the hotel was very inviting. This had the feel of a Hilton for the price of a 1 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good experience overall...

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Only real negative was no towels in room when we checked in two hours after our scheduled time. Also room door was standing wide ooen when arrived which allowed a stink bug access as well to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan R.

Great

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Manager was awesome. Wanted to make sure out stay went well. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Knoxville

Great Place - Great Price

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. No problems checking in and not only was our room ready but they had thought to turn on the air before we arrived, making for a nice, cool room. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was the air conditioning unit was much louder that we were use to. It cooled but made an odd roaring noise at times. House cleaning was also very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Cost Texas

Texas cowboy well satisfied

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Wife and I stayed for 2 nights and we were very pleased with everything. The hospitality of all who worked there was exceptional. Very clean building and rooms and the beds were very comfortable. Excellent restaurants in the local area and easy access to highways. I trailered my bike from Texas and the manager was very nice to let me park near my room. We will definitely return for another stay.