Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Motel!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. Carpet, bathroom and shower were clean. Sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance, very convenient.
You can tell this is an older motel, but they have done an excellent job in keeping it updated and clean. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight stay...

Posted May 6, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly. Great water pressure and temp for shower. Fridge and microwave. Waffles with typical continental breakfast. My only complaint which really isn't a complaint is the rooms we could hear everything going on outside our room as though it were in our room. Also there was some construction on the hotel which started a bit too early IMHO but we've experience that at another much nicer hotels also. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Michigan

Overall very good.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean rooms and good breakfasts. Friendly and attentive management. Nice refrigerator and microwave in room. We missed having a coffee maker in the room though.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from East TN

Unexpected suprise!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very surprised! This had to be the cleanest room I have stayed in! This is so important! I honestly was not expecting much with Econolodge. Howard and the staff were very accommodating and nice. Although this was just a place to stop in route to another location I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Randy from Georgia

Not bad but...

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip. Comfortable and clean although one of the two rooms had an odd smell...possibly the dude next door cooking something.... The hotel staff was very nice. There are so many sketchy places out there, but this isn't one of them. On the other hand, we were able to get a much nicer place one the way back for the same price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

comfortable resting place after a day of travel.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: easy to get to from interstate.
Location: We were not interested in the environment outside the hotel.
Pleasant interaction with check in staff, helpful, pillows were numerous and soft, beds comfy and clean, TV a good size.
5 out of 5
by Mark from macon, ga

a superior budget hotel experience!

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
i highly recommend this property if you are looking for an overnight stopover or a quick visit to the area. for a budget hotel it far exceeded my expectaions... very clean, very well lit outside, very attentive front desk staff. it is very obvious that the gm cares a great deal about the place and has invested a lot in physical improvements. i met him at breakfast, and he was very interested in my, and others, comments. he listened and was obviously serious about guest comfort. i will return to this property without hesitation....
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Columbia, MD

Nice motel!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
I booked two rooms. One room that my parents had was perfect. The room I was given had a problem with the light over the sink, and I was promptly given another room. This room had a musty smell, and the floor/carpet was wet near the heating unit. My wife and I decided to stay in this room regardless. My elderly parents were very happy with their room. Both rooms were clean and we liked the staff. Breakfast was a nice bonus too. Small but clean dining area. Easy on and off the highway. We'd definitely stay again. Great place.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from Ohio

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We came to visit our daughter & Son-in-law for Thanksgiving. Staying at the Econo Lodge was a blessing. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
by Rex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels