Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Paper thin walls and floors. Very loud. Although in a non-smoking room, smelled like cigarette smoke. Do NOT recommend if you are planning to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: coffee pot
Location: across interstate by Pilot turn right to Turkey Creek shopping
staff let us check in early. place was old but had recently (it seemed ) new carpet,paint. The bed was comfortable. For the price and if saving money would not have any trouble staying here. It had a micro wave and fridge too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
I requested and was told I would have a non-smoking room. The room reeked of cig smoke. When I called the front desk about it, I was told that it WAS a non-smoking room--in spite of the fact that there were cigarette ashes on the carpet. I was told they would spray something (some sort of De-oxydizer?) that would eliminate the smell. I left and returned to the same stench. I left the next day with a headache and breathing difficulties. I was extremely disappointed in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Chattanooga

Room was a hotbox!

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the air conditioner barely worked. We couldn't sleep through the night because the room was so hot. It was actually cooler outside!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Quinne from Columbia, SC

Pay a little more and DEFINITELY stay elsewhere!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel in advance because of its convenient location to the interstate. We checked in around 9 pm and as soon as we entered the room, we were greeted by 4 cockroaches on multiple walls. My husband called to ask that we be moved to another room and the night manager was very willing to accommodate. While he went to get the key to the new room, I noticed other bugs crawling on the door frame of the bathroom. Once we arrived in the new room, it wasn't much better. Though there weren't any roaches (that we could see), there were numerous gnats and flies surrounding the sink drain. Also, against my better judgement, my husband bathed our kids in a tub that was peeling and surrounded by a mildew-covered shower curtain. When it was time for bed, we noticed that one of the comforters had multiple cigarette burns even though we were in a non-smoking room. Needless to say, we were displeased and quick to leave the next morning. We would have left to check into another hotel if we didn't have children and it hadn't been so late.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

Bood on sheets and dirty room.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Walked in and it seemed okay for a quick roadside hotel. Got into my room and noticed it was musky and hot; the AC was set on hot, it was late June, that would account for the musky smell. I noticed the floors were not vacuumed in a while, the room was not high dusted, I found hair in the tub, gunk in the fridge, toothpaste in the sink, and cigarette burns on the sheets. There wasn't an ironing board/ iron, and I didn't see any breakfast offered (which was advertised as being free with your stay). I inspected the bed for bedbugs, dirty sheets, and any other surprises. I didn't find anything crazy, but when I woke up I noticed on the blanket a small spot of dried blood. I'm a Corpsman in the Navy so I know blood when I see it and this was there for a while. The area seemed safe enough and you could notice a bit of road noise but nothing that kept me up. Again I am in the Navy so I can sleep through a lot. I informed the front desk of the issues when I left and he apologized and said he didn't know what happened. He didn't offer any other help other than that. I know what happened: the sheet weren't cleaned/ disposed of, the floor wasn't vacuumed, and overall the staff is not doing their job. I wouldn't go here again and I am working on contacting Econolodge/Choice hotel directly concerning the state of their hotel and their staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Knoxville Dump!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Reservation for 4 in NONSMOKING room, in town with family for a wedding. 2 small beds in the room for 4 adults. Mold smell Strong cigarette smell Didn't look or feel clean No iron No ironing board No hair dryer I forgot toothbrush, they dont provide those toiletries, I would've had to buy them from a vending machine. But, machine was out. I arrived at 5 A.M., and checked out by 11 A.M.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry from Orlando

Okay for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant but the neighborhood was questionable. Room was non-smoking but reeked of cigarettes.