Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalkar

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Freundliche, hilfsbereite Menschen:)
Cons: Frühstück-Service ist minimal, keine Brötchen oder Brot, kein Käse oder dergleichen. Kaffee, Obst, verschiedene Riegel, Muffins- okay:).
Mitten in der Nacht angekommen, ein Anruf bei dem Hotel-Telefon und schon war ein freundliche Dame da, bei der ich mich anmelden konnte und mir das Zimmer zeigte. Das Zimmer- geräumig, eine kleine Küche, ein sauberes Bad und ein bequemes Bett. Auf Nachfragen erhält man Auskunft über interessante Orte und Plätze in der Umgebung. Ein Kurztripp in die Smoky-Mountains und verschieden Wasserfälle lohnt sich auf jeden Fall. Die City von Knoxville mit seinen Strassenmusikern, schönen kleinen Geschäften, dagwischen Restaurants sollte man nicht verpassen. Sunsphere, der Rundumblick auf Knoxville, kostenlos zu erfahren (Aufzug)- darf man auf keinen Fall vergessen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Don't even try it

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I was actually considering staying here for months during planning, but within 5 minutes of getting into the room, my husband and I were sure we could not even make it through our initial visit. We did spend the night but only because it was about midnight when we arrived. My husband had to call someone to get us checked in, which was annoying, but the room was the worst. It smelled horribly, half of the towels were dirty, and there were cigarette burns in the comforter and other stains I did not want to think about. The floor in the bathroom was beginning to peel up, and the bed was not comfortable. We left as soon as possible, and this experience probably ruined all of Extended Stay America for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Additionally, I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a renovation later this month to ensure we are providing each guest with an exceptional stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Paula from Murray

Reserved room not ready

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
My room was not ready & I had booked it weeks in advance. I had to take a smoking room and was not very happy about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a nonsmoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by earnest from New York city

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights here room was very clean. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay here will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and quiet room during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
長期滞在用のホテル。キッチンでは、冷蔵庫、電子レンジは備わっているが、皿、フォーク、ナイフ類は持って行かないといけない。 洗濯機ルームは1Fにあった。使用していないので使用感想は書けない。ただ、部屋で洗濯物を吊しておいたが一晩でほとんどのモノが乾いていた。 歩いて行ける範囲では、コンビニ等はない。 メイン道路側の部屋に泊まった友人は音がうるさかったという。 配管のコポコポ音も気になった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

長期滞在者向け

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: 部屋が比較的きれい
Cons: 雨漏りの音が常にしている。
建物は古いが、この手のホテルにしては清掃されている方なので比較的きれいで異臭もありませんでした。 奇数番号部屋の場合、高速道路に面している関係で多少騒音が気になるかもしれません。 フロント前に朝食の食材が容易されているが、品が少ないので自分で買い足して置くと良いです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great for the Money

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much
Location: Perfect
Great location and good room. I have nothing to complain about as it suited my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with us. I am very happy to hear that your room suited your needs and that you found our hotel to be a great value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was upside down and uncomfortable

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable and no housekeeping. Would mot book there again. Staff was friendly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that the bed in your room was uncomfortable and your room did not get cleaned during your stay. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To prevent this from happening again, I will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Bristol, Virginia

Poor checkin service

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The overall room was good for an economy size room. The checkin service at the front desk was terrible. Everything was paid in advance online which made the process quicker. The problem we had was with the receptionist checking us in, we felt her actions were rude and unprofessional. The entire time we were being checked in she was having a conversation on her cell phone, which was on speaker might I add. At one point she told the person on the other line to watch his language she had costumer sat the desk. Our room had a furnished kitchenette in it and that the room was ready for us. Well the room had none of the kitchenware in the room, so I went back to the front desk to ask about the items. The receptionist came back around the corner (still on the cell phone with now a three way call going on) which she still continued to carry on. I asked about the items in the room, was told I had to ask for them so I said I would like them please and was given the coffee maker. Then had to ask about the kitchenware which she gladly went to get for me. I was not made aware that I had to ask for them when I was told at the checkin the room was ready for us. I believe this was due to the woman being occupied with another conversation on a cell phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our rooms are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the service issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be sharing your comments with our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. Thank you very much for bringing this to my attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels