Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I am not usually one to complain but this hotel need some attention. The mattress protector was stained, the bed was hard and not comfortable, and the TV would not turn on at all. Worst of all was the noise throughout the night due to the close proximity to the stairs I would assume. And whenever one of the neighbors would use the water, the pipes in the wall would rattle. Also, the breakfast was literally muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal. Be careful when booking this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the noise from the stairs. I would also like to apologize for the mattress being too hard and the TV not turning on. I am sorry that you could hear the water running through the pipes. Thanks to your comments, we will be addressing these issues with the staff to improve our hotel. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Not bad. Nice room. Was quiet. Would stay at again and probably will
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed your room accommodations and that you would stay with again. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca Jeffers from Knoxville, TN

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was the continental breakfast - it consisted of prepackaged muffins, instant oatmeal, and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you valued the cleanliness of our hotel and the service provided by our staff. but please accept our apologies that the grab-and-go breakfast we offer did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a first!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
When we arrived there were people outside smoking and visiting on the balcony and we did not feel safe due to that and the area in general. There was a lot of interstate noise that kept my husband awake.. The men above us were banging around loudly and coughing and talking way into the night, interrupting my sleep. The room was clean. Fairly small. The towels were dingy. The refrigerator's exterior was rusty. The desk clerks were very friendly. The kicker was having a knock on our door at 9 am. A construction crew informed us they would be coming in and running wires through the ceiling. My husband explained we would be loading up and out in just a few moments. Thank God I was dressed because they came right in with a ladder and began working while I was still in the room waiting for my husband to return from the vehicle with our luggage. I was very uncomfortable so asked them to move the ladder so I could get through the door. We waited a moment to go back in for our luggage and I finally asked if we could come get the rest of our stuff so we could leave. They once again moved the ladder and said they were sorry. Not convinced! I complained at the front desk on checkout and they said they were sorry and the crew was not to work until checkout time of 11:00. I didn't expect top of the line for what we paid, but I never imaginied having men coming to work inside of our room while we were still in it. They intended to come in to work whether we were leaving or not.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jan

Convenient for a quick stay while traveling

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very nice. This is a low cost, low amenities hotel. And that's what I got. I was surprise that the low amenities meant no coffee in the room; shampoo but not conditioner, no lotion. But the price was right and I felt safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLEAN and reasonably priced

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay for business for me, quite, CLEAN and reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to read your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel for the affordable price you paid. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better thhan ok

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine, only con-noises from the interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and in a good area. There was a little noise from the interstate