Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, United States of America

Kitchen

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This place was great for the money and the added actual stove then oven
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is good to know the fully equipped kitchen in your room was beneficial during your stay and that our affordable accommodations were to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great value

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great value for your $ and close to many restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Double check before booking if you have disability

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very nice, but we did have to wait quite a while to get someone to check us in. The lobby was strange in that you had to go up stairs inorder to get to rooms. Not sure where elevator was or if there even was one accessible from the front door. We got back in late in the evening after seeing a game and were surprised by the amount of cigarette smoke in the hall. For a non-smoking hotel, it was clearly evident and when we reported it the next morning, the staff said that they would investigate, since they charge a fine if they catch someone. Didn't help us much though. And, I wasn't convinced they would do much. While checking out, my foot slipped on the mandatory-to-exit stairs and I slipped and fell hard down the stairs while leaving the hotel. For those with disabilities, this may present a problem. Perhaps there is an elevator or ramp somewhere else, but I didn't see it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize that the hall smelled of smoke. Thank you for letting us know this. We were able to find the room it was coming from. Also we do have a first floor that is accessible from the parking lot without the use of steps for those that need it. \We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tennessee

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Extremely disappointed all around the hotel staff one of them was so rude to me and embarrass me so much I will never B able to forget that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was disgustingly filthy. We did not notice until in and settled, but there was varied dried food all over the inside of the M'Wave, dried food residue on the counters, and assorted hair all over the bathroom floor, sink, shower, etc... DO NOT STAY HERE! Cheap, but certainly not worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have begun retraining the housekeepers to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tennessee

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall pleasant experience , could use a little better direction to location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Most employees were helpful, one burner on the stove didn't work, or the microwave it turned but didn't heat,and the last day the toilet would full up when you flushed and there was no one to help they said to use the hall bathroom which was a bit inconvient. Small but worked for the two of us. would like to been able to sit comfortably .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that most employees were helpful. I am sorry to hear that one of the burners on the stove didn't work and the microwave was not heating. I will address this with the Maintenance Engineer. I am so sorry to hear that you endured so many issues. I will be having a guest service training with all the employees to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the employees being very short, they had a major bug problem. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to endure cleanliness issues during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with the maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. We will put in a work order for this issue. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Doreen from Pittsburgh

one night stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
the breakfast was much to be desired but again this was an extended stay hotel.