Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Most employees were helpful, one burner on the stove didn't work, or the microwave it turned but didn't heat,and the last day the toilet would full up when you flushed and there was no one to help they said to use the hall bathroom which was a bit inconvient. Small but worked for the two of us. would like to been able to sit comfortably .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that most employees were helpful. I am sorry to hear that one of the burners on the stove didn't work and the microwave was not heating. I will address this with the Maintenance Engineer. I am so sorry to hear that you endured so many issues. I will be having a guest service training with all the employees to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro,Tn.

Hotel close to West Town Mall

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The area it is in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I like have full kitchen facilities.
Cons: Check the rooms better for cleanliness.
Location: Very good location, close to plenty of shopping areas as well as restaurants.
I always stay at this hotel when I visit my family in Knoxville. I am pleased with the hotel very much. Just this last time I visited, my room wasn't as clean as it should have been. My granddaughter that use to be a housekeeper for The Crown Plaza, came to visit for a couple of hours. She was disappointed at the cleanliness.But still I won't hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned to standard. To ensure that this doesn’t happen again, I will personally inspect our rooms to make sure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Still, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and fully equipped kitchens. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The price, free coffee and granola bars.
Cons: Cleanliness.
I was expecting a no frills experience, but this place was nasty. Despite being in a nonsmoking room on what appeared to be a nonsmoking floor, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke and my room also had a strong smoke odor. Additionally, the toilet seat looked like it had not been cleaned and the tub did not drain properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors. Additionally, our hotel is in the process of converting to a fully non-smoking property. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Some good, some bad

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice staff, great location hut the room hadnt veen thoroughly cleaned from the previous guest. There were food crumbs in the bedside table i didnt put there and beer in the fridge, i also didnt put there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN (Winston Rd)

Hotel needs work

Posted Dec 4, 2015
This hotel needs a lot of work! The bathroom floor was separated from the tub & cracked. The floor was very dirty, I mean hair in the corners, gross!!!! The cabinet doors need replacing & the bathroom door also need replacing!the mirror in the bathroom was too high, an antiquated medicine chest!! The carpet was very dirty & stained! The free breakfast was a joke, granola bars & coffee! I will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quick trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be remodeled.
Location: I'm used to live in that area, so the hotel is convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc.
The hotel is in a good location, but the overall condition is run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear our hotel’s appearance was not up to standard. I am pleased to let you know that our hotel is scheduled to be remodeled next year. Still, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Sami at the front office was very nice. The place was in average condition but clean. Smoke was detectable in the lobby, but my non smoking room was free from odors. Nothing special, but a very good value for the money. Breakfast is simply prepackaged muffins/ granola bars. Coffee was good. The AC unit in the room had a continuous fan option (in addition to cooling) which I like to drown out the occasional noisy guest or road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with great service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Motel calme mais acceuil desagreable

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Le calme du studio
Cons: L'acceuil
Location: Tres calme, loin de la rue orincipale
Studio tres tres bien, grand, tres fonctionnel, tres prope, cuisine parfaite. C'est vraiment dommage que l'acceuil soit si desagreable, pas un sourire, on l'impression de les deranger... Pour la cuisine il faut demander les ustensibles a l'acceuil.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent motel for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Easy access to motel from side street. Accommodations were good with a small kitchen included. Motel room is set up for long stays in that regards. Only thing we found odd was even though they offered a breakfast, there were no tables to eat it on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen and the easy access to the hotel. On the other hand, I am sorry that we don't provide tables in the breakfast area. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

All smoking

Posted Jul 6, 2015
If you don't smoke then this is not a hotel for you. The whole hallway and room (even non smoking room) smell cigarette.