Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Most employees were helpful, one burner on the stove didn't work, or the microwave it turned but didn't heat,and the last day the toilet would full up when you flushed and there was no one to help they said to use the hall bathroom which was a bit inconvient. Small but worked for the two of us. would like to been able to sit comfortably .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that most employees were helpful. I am sorry to hear that one of the burners on the stove didn't work and the microwave was not heating. I will address this with the Maintenance Engineer. I am so sorry to hear that you endured so many issues. I will be having a guest service training with all the employees to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro,Tn.

Hotel close to West Town Mall

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The area it is in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I like have full kitchen facilities.
Cons: Check the rooms better for cleanliness.
Location: Very good location, close to plenty of shopping areas as well as restaurants.
I always stay at this hotel when I visit my family in Knoxville. I am pleased with the hotel very much. Just this last time I visited, my room wasn't as clean as it should have been. My granddaughter that use to be a housekeeper for The Crown Plaza, came to visit for a couple of hours. She was disappointed at the cleanliness.But still I won't hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned to standard. To ensure that this doesn’t happen again, I will personally inspect our rooms to make sure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Still, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and fully equipped kitchens. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The price, free coffee and granola bars.
Cons: Cleanliness.
I was expecting a no frills experience, but this place was nasty. Despite being in a nonsmoking room on what appeared to be a nonsmoking floor, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke and my room also had a strong smoke odor. Additionally, the toilet seat looked like it had not been cleaned and the tub did not drain properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors. Additionally, our hotel is in the process of converting to a fully non-smoking property. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for just one night prior to a planned hospital stay. We were pleased overall with the exception of the bathroom. The tub had black mold in many spots around the caulking and tiles. I told this to management and he said that his maintenance person had been out for some time. All it really required was someone to do some serious scrubbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Some good, some bad

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice staff, great location hut the room hadnt veen thoroughly cleaned from the previous guest. There were food crumbs in the bedside table i didnt put there and beer in the fridge, i also didnt put there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN (Winston Rd)

Hotel needs work

Posted Dec 4, 2015
This hotel needs a lot of work! The bathroom floor was separated from the tub & cracked. The floor was very dirty, I mean hair in the corners, gross!!!! The cabinet doors need replacing & the bathroom door also need replacing!the mirror in the bathroom was too high, an antiquated medicine chest!! The carpet was very dirty & stained! The free breakfast was a joke, granola bars & coffee! I will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by James from Atlanta

Drive By

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was THE MOST DISGUSTING stay of my 58 year life. Smoke smell fills the hotel and the rooms. Mold in the shower, bedding full of cigarettes holes. Had it not been midnight, we work never have stayed. Absolutely disgusting. The zoo has better living conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay, would have stayed longer, but they were fully booked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Gary from Tempe

Much better choices!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dirty, spill on end table. Strong smoke smell in entrance that we used, in back of hotel, a stupid layout, go upstairs to get to lobby. We were on the 1st floor. Not an actual check in desk. A managers office. There are far better choices in West Hills/ Knoxville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.