Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice place to crash

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice room...breakfast was pretty decent. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Haven, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our location. We hope you have a good day.
4 out of 5
by David

Good stop while travelling interstate

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location off I-75. Good selection of restaurants locally. Good & free hot breakfast. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your compliments. We hope you will stay at our location in the future. Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice easy access

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff, loved that NO PETS are allowed. Thank you.
Cons: Reducing furnace noise from roof.
Location: Easy off I-40 east Knoxville, TN. Shopping same exit, food same exit.
Easy off I-40, next to Cracker Barrel, furnace noise from roof was very loud and kept waking us up...we were on 3rd (top) floor. Very clean. Staff wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Haven, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. We apologize you were not able to rest well from the furnace noise. Thank you for your feedback we will look into the noise from the roof. We hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place; ground floor was under renovations; there wasn't any coffee or tea offered in the lobby which is usually a standard a Marriott brand hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments. We are currently under renovations. Coffee and Tea are now a Marriott Standard to be served during breakfast hours with the lime infused water being offered until 5 P.M. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Renovated fresh. Shower curtain to short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. The new shower curtains were backordered we do have them on property and in place now in the newly renovated rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience. Have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by Debbie

Never again!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this for two nights. Obviously they allow pets despite their claim and by the second night I was sneezing terribly and my eyes swelled shut. We packed up and left at 1:00 am. I'm allergic to one thing only. CATS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your visit. Our location is not a pet friendly location. We apologize for any inconvenience during your visit. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, lower cost hotel in East Knoxville area

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great location, excellent employees, clean room, plenty of parking. Breakfast in the am was very consistent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Haven, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear your enjoyed your visit. We hope you have a chance to visit in the future. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Nov 29, 2016
rooms were clean. Safe, quiet location. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Haven, Hotel Management
We appreciate your compliments. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was Good the only thing I didn't like was the bathroom was a little dirty. Overall the staff were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience during your visit. Please let us know anytime you have a guest issue so we may resolve any problem you have. Thank you for your compliments. We hope to see you in the future. Have a great day.