Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Needs to be updated soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Haven, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying at our location. Renovations will begin by the end of 2016 at our location. We hope you will stay at our location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overnight travel on vacation.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Easy on / off ramp location, and walking distance to Cracker Barrel restaurant.
Location: Go to McDonalds across the highway for breakfast.
Old hotel. Coffee was weak and cold at 6 AM. Breakfast was not up to par with other similar properties. Add on taxes high but I assume this is a TN state policy to catch vacationers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Haven G., Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit at our location. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with the breakfast. Thank you for bringing your guest issues to our attention. We hope you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by John from Lindale

Fairfield is FINE

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with super service, room, amenities, swimming pool, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Haven, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying at our location. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by willard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Year's Weekend

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Get better pillows that don't go flat. Keep t.he pool open during major holidays
The elevator quit working. The Toilet got stopped up by another room. The reason I chose a higher rated hotel was for the heated pool, only to find out that the pool was closed. The pillows were terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Haven, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being closed. The pool area was under a complete renovation. This is our slow season so any major renovation must be completed during this time. We offer two different types of pillows in room which are Marriott Standard. The feather and foam. I do apologize you were not pleased with the pillows. We hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Interstate
Location: Plenty of food choices on this exit.
The Staff was very friendly & helpful. The rooms are clean & comfortable. Nice place right off the interstate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Haven, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at our location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. We hope to see you in the future. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by Becky C.

Just stopped in for the night

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
This wasn't the nicest of the Courtyard chain that we've stayed at but it was clean and comfortable. It was a nice place to rest between days of driving and the staff was super nice and made us feel really at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruston, LA

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The most thing I concern about is cleanliness, so we were happy when we saw the room very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Haven, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your compliments. We are glad to hear you were pleased with your visit. We hope you have the chance to visit in the future. Have a great day.