Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Walking distance to Market Square.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful.
Cons: Pillows are too soft.
I came for a business trip. My stay was relaxing. Stop asking me to write more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Even though we got in late and checked out early, it would have been great hotel for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by glenn from NYC

visiting your child at UT?

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I visit my daughter often at the University of Tennessee and when available I always stay at this hotel. Beyond question the best location, services, rooms and rates of all that I have tried
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Middle of the road.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Reminds me of our local Hampton. Nice clean , not great not bad.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan from Hoover, AL

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Best value in a hotel I've stayed at in a long time. Top notch rooms and service, great location for Neyland or Restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Columbus oh

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com did not relay to the hotel that I was checking in late and so when I arrived they told me I lost my reservation. However after explaining my situation the hotel clerk called her manger at home at 4:30am and got me a new room for no additional charge to me, which was a God send. So the hotel was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hitel, just remember you're in a college town

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Overall it is a very nice and clean hotel, and the area was safe enough to walk around the outside of the hotel with my kids. The staff was very friendly and the waitstaff at breakfast was nice. Like the title says, it is a college town so parking is limited and was a little frustrating. I pulled into the hotel parking lot only to find out I needed a key and check in before I could park. Overall good hotel if your traveling alone or with your family.
4 out of 5
by Karyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from Franklin

Where's the parking that you charged me for...?

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, location, amenities, etc. Parking is abysmal. On top of that they have the nerve to charge you $10 to park in their basement where there isn't enough room for all the rooms. Outrageous. I won't be back.