Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel was nice, but there was a random bra in the room. The room had been cleaned but I guess they missed the bra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent. Room very nice and clean, and the bed was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

The staff was kind and welcoming. Room was great!!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: I appreciated their efforts for going green. Was offered the option of placing a card on our door that stated we didn't require any housekeeping.
Cons: Nothing, really. Maybe allow customers to check in past 1AM (wasn't a problem for me, but could for-see it for last minute customers).
Location: Ripley's Tennessee Aquarium is about an hour away, but so worth it! I've been to numerous aquariums (MD, VA, OK, amongst others), and this one great!
I immediately experienced peace and pleasure by the aesthetics of the hotel when I first entered late at night (after 12AM). The staff was wonderful and very helpful (my family and I needed a bit of toiletries and had some questions). Although we didn't experience any of the food this time around at the hotel since we were pooped with all of the driving, it was settling to know that we had coffee and breakfast right under our noses in the morning if we so pleased. Our bed was 4/5, I have pretty high standards for mattress comfort and I would say that this was not the best Four Points bed i've ever slept on, but it was definitely comfortable. The room was gorgeous and I loved the design of it (separate sink and bathroom). Overall a great experience, would most definitely be my go-to hotel as long as it's always affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Friendly staff ... great location!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location to shopping, the university. The staff was so welcoming. Escpecially Turner and Sashai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Convenient Hotel - Wrong Room Assigned

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide the room that you book.
I booked 2 queen beds through Expedia. We checked in and was provided only 1 queen bed and a pull out couch. I requested that we be moved to a room that would accommodate the request and was told that this is all they had available. We were told that when you book a room through Expedia that you aren't always given what you booked as it is requested but not a guarantee. I was shocked. We made the pull out couch work but it wasn't what we were expecting. The room was clean, updated, etc. just not the room we had booked. Location is good to UTenn which is why I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Knoxville Approved

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Arrived to reservation with sold out room. Without asking, room was upgraded to suite and given food options immediately. Excellent customer service and hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great looking cation and trolleys easy access

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very nice but I was billed twice paid online then hotel billed again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location, quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I was only there one night for a convert, but check-in was fast and painless, the room was fine, and the location was good: not right in the middle of downtown, but an easy walk to anything. No surproses, which is just what you want from a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Convenient and clean hootel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
very nice with plenty of parking and close to center of town