Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
No problem with late check out. Kind and accommodating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CUSTOMER SERVICE FAIL

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Not awarding SPG points because I booked last minute through Expedia is wrong. Lobby coffee service ending at 9a is nuts. Not being able to print a simple receipt because I booked through Expedia is ridiculous. These third party bookings are smothered in fine print. The hotel still gets the money. Not awarding points for the stay is BS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UT

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Our room was next to hallway in front of elevator ( we arrived late & forgot to request away from), we couldn't hear anything. The hotel was pleasant, quite by 1000 despite it being Friday night 1 block from the university. The only issue was the air unit rattled all night (I awoke a couple of times) at times like a key board, we were so tired we slept through it. We were rested the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Really good location and great facilities. I will definitely stay here next time I visit Knoxville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times. Consistently friendly, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

In Knoxville on Business

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to campus and downtown. The hotel is large, but the feeling is of a smaller business. The décor is comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast capacity.
I met a team at the hotel. The lobby was small and pleasant. I was assigned a room smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of light, but no view. The king size bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I got a good nights sleep. I had expected a refrigerator but I did not bother asking for one. We met again for dinner. Restaurants in Knoxville are within walking distance, either on the edge of campus, or downtown in the Market District. The hotel staff was helpful with directions and some suggestions. Campus was a ten minute walk but we choose to ride. The area around the hotel is residential and well maintained. The small dining space became very crowded in the morning. We only had 20 minutes, and the kitchen was backed up so we could not order a breakfast. The waitress relinquished and brought us a pastry and a fruit cup. She seemed hassled so I assume there were not enough staff assigned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms, but good location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were not ideal. There were hairs all over the bed and the carpet was really dirty. Also, we had to get someone to come and fix the shower because it wasn't draining. Only good thing about this hotel was that it was walking distance from market square and campus.