Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In Knoxville on Business

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to campus and downtown. The hotel is large, but the feeling is of a smaller business. The décor is comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast capacity.
I met a team at the hotel. The lobby was small and pleasant. I was assigned a room smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of light, but no view. The king size bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I got a good nights sleep. I had expected a refrigerator but I did not bother asking for one. We met again for dinner. Restaurants in Knoxville are within walking distance, either on the edge of campus, or downtown in the Market District. The hotel staff was helpful with directions and some suggestions. Campus was a ten minute walk but we choose to ride. The area around the hotel is residential and well maintained. The small dining space became very crowded in the morning. We only had 20 minutes, and the kitchen was backed up so we could not order a breakfast. The waitress relinquished and brought us a pastry and a fruit cup. She seemed hassled so I assume there were not enough staff assigned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel. Comfortable beds.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Not sure
Nice clean comfortable. Would stay again Friendly staff..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectations not met

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: See above review
Location: Next to Worlds Fair Park and dowtown
The lady @ check-in pleasant. Bed needed a step ladder to get into and mattress hard, rough night. Beware of breakfast buffet, not free and sign that states so placed where you won't notice. Don't use cash, change is apparently an issue and don't try to take breakfast to your room to eat as you will be accosted by the breakfast police. Coffee in lobby free if there is any and creamer will not be refilled. Not much southern hospitality going on in this place. And also the place is 70% filled with UT students due to some dormitory issues. Elevator slooowwww. Don't be in a rush here. I may be slightly jaded since I had recently returned from a few days in New Orleans where everybody seemed happy to see you. However with that said the place was clean and location was good.
4 out of 5
by Allison from Colorado

Nice on campus hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were very nice but the parking was not good. They charge $10.00 per car and when we returned from dinner there was no parking in the lot or in the garage.
4 out of 5
by Jon from N. Ala.

Maintain the plumbing

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet ran all night, making an annoying noise.
5 out of 5
by glenn from NYC

UT drop off hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
ideal location for taking the kids back to school....go Vols!
2 out of 5
by Nissan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ACO Worlds 2016

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Fun city, can't wait to return next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestview, Fl

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Easy walking distance to everything! Staff is friendly, but the restaurant was pretty blah. The waitress also seemed like she was surprised we actually wanted to eat there. Found someone else's hair on the shower wall, but otherwise super pleased with the one night stay.