Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectations not met

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: See above review
Location: Next to Worlds Fair Park and dowtown
The lady @ check-in pleasant. Bed needed a step ladder to get into and mattress hard, rough night. Beware of breakfast buffet, not free and sign that states so placed where you won't notice. Don't use cash, change is apparently an issue and don't try to take breakfast to your room to eat as you will be accosted by the breakfast police. Coffee in lobby free if there is any and creamer will not be refilled. Not much southern hospitality going on in this place. And also the place is 70% filled with UT students due to some dormitory issues. Elevator slooowwww. Don't be in a rush here. I may be slightly jaded since I had recently returned from a few days in New Orleans where everybody seemed happy to see you. However with that said the place was clean and location was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ACO Worlds 2016

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Fun city, can't wait to return next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestview, Fl

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Easy walking distance to everything! Staff is friendly, but the restaurant was pretty blah. The waitress also seemed like she was surprised we actually wanted to eat there. Found someone else's hair on the shower wall, but otherwise super pleased with the one night stay.
5 out of 5
by belle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in Knoxville!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Market Square. Right on UT campus and across from World Fair Park. And if it's good enough for Peyton Manning - yes he was there - it should be good enough for most of us.
4 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location FOR UT VISIT BUT DID NOT LIKE HAVING TO PAY FOR PARKING AT HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Yulee, Florida

Great location for World's Fair Park

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with soft, comfortable beds. Safe walking to UT campus and very close to World's Fair Park. If you're scheduled for a UT tour, plan on driving. You pay for parking daily, but valet is included. Fitness center, but no pool. Staff is professional and helpful, but only night staff and maintenance actually smile. If you're hungry, skip the restaurant and take the five minute drive to Market Square. You'll be glad you did. If you're really too tired to go out to eat, order heavy room service and skip the dining room or just eat at the bar.
4 out of 5
by Shelly from Nashville

sheraton

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. However, I did tell the front desk that the toilet was leaking on the floor and the way the rooms are designed, when someone shuts their hotel door, it slams. That kept me up at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive for what you received. Had to pay $10 for parking each night. Could get the same accommodations at a Hampton Inn or similar and receive free parking, mini frig, microwave, etc. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by beth from ohio

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
our daughter goes to UT and when wwe visit we have always stayed here and always love it!!!