Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great location; friendly staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Front desk staff were excellent; lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaton Rapids, United States of America

Nice and Convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016
While we were only there for one quick overnight everything seemed OK. We were greeted as soon as we walked through the door and the check-in was quick. We stayed at Hampton Inns throughout out trip and all were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

The accomodations were beautiful, spacious.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Check in and out process was efficient. Convenient location near I-40. Breakfast was very nice, large selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin, TN

Clean Comfort

Posted Mar 1, 2016
I was impressed with everything during my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Above avg. breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Short stay - great hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Helped my niece move over the weekend and was easier to get a hotel room to stay at night. Came in late every night very tired and it was nice to have such a great room to stay in. Very clean and up to date amenities and hotel staff very friendly. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful room! Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very spacious! Clean and beautiful facility!
Cons: bigger and firmer pillows pillows for king size bed more seating in breakfast area
Location: plenty of restaurants Cracker barrel next door
Love it so much I added another night! Room was spacious and clean...beautiful! Staff was very pleasant and let us check in early. Food was ok. Could have more hot selections. Location is great! Next to lots of shops and restaurants. Highly recommend the suite!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collierville, TN

Management Needs Attention

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Excellent front desk help Sunday morning.
Cons: Management, Kitchen Help
Location: Knoxville, boating, shopping
We were looking forward to staying here. It's located close to our children and always have an outstanding stay at Hampton's however, this stay was average, at best. It was clean, updated and the facility is good. However, first impression was not good when I turned the light on in the bathroom and the LOUD fan stayed on the whole time. Oh, my goodness. Save cost another way and install a light switch and a fan switch. Very disturbing. Every time I used the bathroom, I was aggravated at the LOUD fan. Then, next morning at breakfast, I was in the mood for an english muffin. Make a long story short, english muffins were frozen, helper said put them on a roller type oven to thaw; did it twice. It didn't work. Had to throw them out. No muffin. Hazelnut coffee creamer was out. After telling the helper, she said she'd replace it right away. She didn't. After 25 minutes, no replacement. Left just a little aggravated, but Sunday morning, I was very aggravated. Came down, got my normal eggs and sausage and went to get my coffee. You know what? Still no Hazelnut. So, I looked to find the helper. She was no where. I asked at the front desk. The gracious and on the ball front desk lady began looking for her. I watched her look in 5 different areas for her, finally finding her OUTSIDE in the front yard talking on the phone. They both walked in with the kitchen helper still talking on the phone! Unbelievable!!! It took another 10 minutes to replace it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Hampton Quality

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Very new and the staff was great with any request that was made.
A new hotel located in a great spot for spending time in Knoxville. Approximately one mile from the Turkey Creek Mall with plenty of shopping and places to eat. Very easy to get to from I40 less than a half mile from the exit. At 10:30 pm one night someone in the room next to us decided to sing and play the guitar very loudly for some unknown reason. One call to the front desk was all it took for the noise to end. Great service at breakfast with more than the usual cereal and bagel to eat from some hotels. This one had sausage and eggs along with waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from new jersey

Great hotel great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything was great very friendly staff . Location was ideal around many places to eat and shop