Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dacula, GA

Tennessee Trip

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms! Comfortable beds! Great complementary breakfast and awesome smiling staff! Excellent rates!!
Location: This hotel is located near Windrock Park and near Knoxville, TN.
I just love this hotel! This was my second stay here. This is my hotel of choice just about every where I go!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Absolutely wonderful!!! Front dest called to make sure we were happy with everything, room was very nice and super clean!!! Will def stay again....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, La

Nice place

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were great!
Cons: Expedia could inform people of construction at the locations before taking peoples money........
Location: Oak Ridge is not too bad, but there is not a lot to do in town.
No parking due to outside renovation. We pulled up and thought that the place was closed. Inside had been updated as were the rooms. One problem is that they are working on the outside and while you are in your room, you can hear all of the construction noise. Had we been told this by Expedia before I paid $340, I would have picked another place to stay..... Also, the indoor pool is NOT heated. They have a heater, but something is wrong with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Good hotel right by lots of food options

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Hilly area with a lot of nature around and right next to Sonic
Cons: Warn guests of construction going on ahead of their arrival.
Location: Eat drink and be merry
Hotel is currently under construction. Would have loved to know this before I reserved.. but the inside and rooms are in good shape. Hotel staff were very good. Outside looks like a partly constructed building at this point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge

Terrible experience!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I love Hampton Inn but this was a terrible stay. My sheets had what appeared to be a blood stain on them and a weird yellow stain. We were moved to a different room but there was a generator outside of my window and I got very little sleep. The staff (Matt) was very nice. We were made to pay for this terrible night's stay although I had photos of the sheets Will probably avoid Hampton Inn from this day forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeneville, TN

Nice Hotel for the Money

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Everything. Friendly staff, good food and clean room
Cons: nothing
Location: Convenient to everything. Food shopping gas
The Hotel was very convenient to everything. The breakfast bar was very well stocked and kept clean. I would stay again when I'm in Oak Ridge and I would recommend it to anyone going there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, ON

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: Heated pool
We got stuck outside of Knoxville do to winter storm Jonas and the closure of i-75 in Kentucky. Was able to find this hotel online and was very pleased with their customer service. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Beds comfortable. Tiffany at the front desk with extremely accommodating and helpful to everyone in our family that got stuck here for what we thought was going to be one night but ended up being two. Bonita went over and beyond her job to make all our kids happy. We appreciated the breakfast pizzas and the water and goodies you sent for us on the road. Have never had any other hotel I have stayed at give us a box with water, muffins, nutrigrain bars, and goodies for the trip just in case we ended up with road troubles. Tiffany and Bonita I would like to thank you for all your help, hospitality, and kindness. It was greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Another great stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: Facial tissue very coarse.
We stay here every time we are in Oak Ridge. Clean, quiet, convenient location with very freindly staff. Tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Danville, In

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The bedding, cleanliness, and professionalism and friendliness of the staff, were highlights.
Cons: It was outstanding as-is.
Location: Windrock off-road vehicle area is incredibly fun. We took out Jeep, but you can rent two and four seat side-by-side all-terrain vehicles there, too.
The hotel was clean, organized and very nice. The staff was excellent. They were helpful, friendly, and happy. They appeared to take great pride in their work. The breakfast area was clean and well organized with nice decor. The lady helping with breakfast was super friendly and treated my kids really well. The pool was nice, and the room was wonderful. The bedding was as nice as I've ever experienced in any hotel. Overall, I'd highly recommend this Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Close to Windrock ATV riding

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Its staff and its location close to Windrock atv riding.
Cons: the pool should be heated and the hot tub which was there the last time we stayed should be put back in.
Location: ATV riding
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the parking area beside the hotel was great for parking a vehicle with a trailer attached and the ATVs felt more secure.