Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 14, 2017
We arrived very late and were exhausted. The staff was friendly and very helpful even at the late hour. It was much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Amy H, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that the staff was helpful during arrival. We hope you will come stay with us again next time and that you have longer to stay with us! Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Stayed for 5 days

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Fabulous service! Close to everything and the interstate. Will definitely stay again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you found the hotel convenient and enjoyed your stay! We cannot wait to welcome you back soon! Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Friendly staff, clean & comfy room. I loved the lobby. Just a beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Amy. H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. We cannot wait for your next trip to Knoxville!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trash Above the Microwave Shelf

Posted Mar 8, 2017
To my surprise, I opened the cabinet doors above the microwave and there were 3 empty grocery bags, another small paper bag, a small thing of M&Ms and a couple other trash paper items. I did call to report this to staff, and he was very nice about it, and apologized. Also, on the night stand there were water marks from a glass, and a small sticky substance on the desk. Nothing major, but I expected more from a Hilton hotel. The staff was nice, the hotel lobby was wonderful. And lots of good amenities, such as the indoor pool, and whirlpool (which I didn't use but it was nice to have it if I wanted to).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel I am sorry for the condition you found your guestroom in. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. We hope next time you are in the Knoxville area you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating!! Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

IMMACULATE!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly and the lobby, cafe and room was immaculate!!!
Location: We are searching for homes in the area, and this location is readily accessible to where we needed to be.
I am a finicky customer when it comes to hotels. I arrived and was pleasantly greeted and assigned a room within 5 minutes. Very friendly front desk staff. The room had been recently remodeled and was clean and new in every way. They have a convenient cafe right next to check in where you can order food and there's even a tiny bar next to it. I am making reservations for this weekend again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Amy H, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you this weekend. Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

Ok, nice but don't go down for breakfast!! :(

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tub had some broken jets and heater port.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking a moment to review our hotel. We appreciate all reviews both positive and negative. Without the negative we cannot get better. I will look into the issues you had and hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves next time you are in the Knoxville area. Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville , TN

Loved our whole experience!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: maybe some movie channels.
We booked with Expedia and they managed to really make a mess of it! Tim at the front desk took what could have been a bad experience and turned it completely around, got us into a room quickly, provided us with a coupon for breakfast, and saved the day for us! The rest of the staff was also very nice. We loved the room with the jetted tub, it was well equipped with everything you would need, coffee, mini-frig, and plenty of towels! We will definitely being visiting again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have passed your kind words to Tim and the rest of the staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and could make a difficult situation better. We cannot wait to welcome you back next time you are in Knoxville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NeAR lots of restaurants

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was nice. Room was clean all but the tub had paint and hair in it. I had to clean it before I used it. The tub was the whole point of the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you letting us know of the condition of the tub in your room. I apologize for the condition of your room and hope next time you are in the Knoxville area you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel! Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager