Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

IMMACULATE!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly and the lobby, cafe and room was immaculate!!!
Location: We are searching for homes in the area, and this location is readily accessible to where we needed to be.
I am a finicky customer when it comes to hotels. I arrived and was pleasantly greeted and assigned a room within 5 minutes. Very friendly front desk staff. The room had been recently remodeled and was clean and new in every way. They have a convenient cafe right next to check in where you can order food and there's even a tiny bar next to it. I am making reservations for this weekend again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Amy H, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you this weekend. Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville , TN

Loved our whole experience!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: maybe some movie channels.
We booked with Expedia and they managed to really make a mess of it! Tim at the front desk took what could have been a bad experience and turned it completely around, got us into a room quickly, provided us with a coupon for breakfast, and saved the day for us! The rest of the staff was also very nice. We loved the room with the jetted tub, it was well equipped with everything you would need, coffee, mini-frig, and plenty of towels! We will definitely being visiting again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have passed your kind words to Tim and the rest of the staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and could make a difficult situation better. We cannot wait to welcome you back next time you are in Knoxville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel! Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville AL

Nice room and a good value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location was OK, as it did not take long to get anywhere. We loved the Ijams Nature Center--a must see if you have children--about 10 mins. away.
We were there with kids and two grandbabies for a visit. We all enjoyed the pool --esp. since it was heated. The boys are 3 and 11 months and had so much fun there. My husband did not like the pillows (too soft) but otherwise we slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!! We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and cannot wait for your next trip to the Knoxville area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like you are in a secure area

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol/Tucson

Excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent location. Easy access to shopping, dining, and interstates. 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel. This time we stayed overnight after a night out at the Cotten Eyed Joe enjoying Kevin Costner and Modern West!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your continued loyalty!! Can't wait to see you next time you are in the Knoxville area! Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!!