Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville AL

Nice room and a good value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location was OK, as it did not take long to get anywhere. We loved the Ijams Nature Center--a must see if you have children--about 10 mins. away.
We were there with kids and two grandbabies for a visit. We all enjoyed the pool --esp. since it was heated. The boys are 3 and 11 months and had so much fun there. My husband did not like the pillows (too soft) but otherwise we slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!! We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and cannot wait for your next trip to the Knoxville area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol/Tucson

Excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent location. Easy access to shopping, dining, and interstates. 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel. This time we stayed overnight after a night out at the Cotten Eyed Joe enjoying Kevin Costner and Modern West!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your continued loyalty!! Can't wait to see you next time you are in the Knoxville area! Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Broken elevator, honeymoon from Hell.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Booked the honeymoon jacuzzi suite, but found what appeared to be a squatter in the room on the 4th floor. Elevators were down so my wife had to carry our luggage up 8 flights of stairs (I'm disabled). We were given a different room with two beds and no jacuzzi. Not at all what we wanted...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Chad from Atlanta

Good hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, A/C was a bit temperamental but worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Amy H Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. I am sorry the thermostat was touchy for you but am glad you had a nice stay other wise! We hope to see you again next time you are in the Knoxville area.
4 out of 5
by Wesley from Cincinnati

WD family stop

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just a pit stop on our way down to Hilton Head island. Walked to restaurant. Pool room and gym are good. Currently renovating but not A construction zone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Amy H Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your way home!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Amy H Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Amy H Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West!
5 out of 5
by DARYLE from Dallas

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great overnight stay around a lot of good restaurants. A little pricey but it's around a college area and all the hotels in the area are pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Amy H Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West! We are glad you enjoyed to surrounding area! We hope to see you the next time you are in the Knoxville area!
5 out of 5
by princella

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Amy H Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West! We appreciate it very much!