Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Overnight...in and out!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and peeps are nice!
Cons: N/A
Location: Right on the motor mile...only minutes from Turkey Creek or downtown!
As always, when I'm in the area and need to stay somewhere I choose the Hilton. Always clean and the folks are always kind and courteous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Nice, clean and very convenient when flying out early since we live an hour and fifteen minutes from the airport. It made travel morning much easier
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Terrible parking, understaffed, but adequate rooms

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean, the TV is the rare breed of non-distorted and clear and a reasonable size, and there's a fridge. It's quiet for an airport hotel.
Cons: Staff Management clearly needs to be improved, though the staff themselves were very pleasant.
Location: Great access to Knoxville, Maryville. Too far to be a base for the Smokey's.
The first thing you'll notice about the Hilton is how close it is to the airport. You can walk there from baggage claim in under 5 minutes. That's great. If you have a car (and you're going to have a car, because you're in Knoxville), however, you'll have a LONGER walk from where you park to your room than the walk from the airport. A lot longer. And it's outdoor, non-covered parking that's down a hill, with steps (sorry roller bags and disabled peeps) to get to the hotel. And even then, you'll enter the hotel at the furthest point from the guest elevators. It's really inconvenient, and unless you're in town for a single day or don't have a car, you should probably avoid the hotel for that reason. There are a ton of average hotels across Alcoa highway, which has its own issues, but non of them are inconvenience like you'll experience here. Upon check-in, I had to wait 35 minutes in a line of just a few people, because there was only one desk attendant. I can't think of any other hotel anywhere that I've had a wait like that. Totally ridiculous and it could have been avoided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Super convenient hotel, beautiful room, kids loved the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell, ca

Super airport convenience

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very easy 3 minute walk from airport baggage claim to hotel registration. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ditto for restaurant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel was excellent in all aspects. My son arrived before I did and the staff got him in and settled even though his name wasn't on the reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't worth the money we spent on the room. We had a dirty sheet. They claimed to have complimentary breakfast and they ended up charging for it. We won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed at this hotel during a short business trip in Knoxville. The hotel is within walking distance to the airport. Staff is friendly, helpful. Rooms are clean. Restaurant has a delicious salad bar nightly with many healthy options. Food prices are good. Overall a great hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
connects to the airport, can't hear planes coming or going, highway close by