Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hotel close to Market Square.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Will never go back to that part of town. They had just spread fertilizer with manure in it. It was hot at mid day at the manure was rancid! This was Friday and greeted the football crowd. Not very considerate!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great view of the mountains. The hotel was confortable, clean and located in a great arse of downtown. Parking sucked but otherwise a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in cool town

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Comfortable, clean and convenient to river walk, University of Tennessee, this hotel is perfect for a family campus visit. Too bad we only had one night. Great patio bar as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in downtown Knoxville

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The Hilton staff are always friendly and welcoming. The hotel is within walking distance to Market Square and close to University of Tennessee. It is very clean with all of the amenities we need for a comfortable, enjoyable stay in Knoxville!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
walking distance to all of downtown knoxville. room could use some upgrading, but it was clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Very clean and convenient.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Downtown Convention Center and restaurants
Cons: Price
Location: Market Square, Sundome, River
Very good, very friendly, helpful staff. ......................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Knoxville Hilton

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the expressway
Cons: We went down for breakfast and the restaurant was through serving already. We were told that lunch would not be available until after eleven.
Location: Stayed just long enough to sleep and shower. There were no bath products in our room.
Very dated. Poor and very loud temperature control
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant and bar staff were the best

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Easy access. Friendly staff. Close to everything. We would and will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Market Square and downtown Knoxville

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the beds; clean the bathroom floors
Location: We walked to Market Square for dinner and drinks, and to the Tennessee Theatre for a show.
This hotel is within walking distance to the theaters on Gay Street and to Market Square. The lobby is nice. The rooms were not very clean, just clean. The bed was terrible. I didn't know that a "wall bed" was a murphy bed. It's worse than sleeping on a pull out couch. I cannot recommend this hotel if you want good sleep; too noisy and the bed was terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Thoughtful staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Market Square is close by with lots of restaurants/pub choices.
Was our anniversary and the staff sent a card along with chocolate dipped strawberries and grapes to the room. Nice touch.