Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Georgia

Convenient for our needs

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Put it under management that knows how to treat the clientele.
Location: This facility was the overflow location for our week long event and was reasonably convenient for our needs. Other points of interest were close by.
Room was without adequate seating. Adequate ability to hang clothing did not exist (below waist maximum height). Registration staff was curt and unaccommodating. First night in restaurant was great, second occasion we were totally ignored even after a fellow diner called us to the attention of wait staff, we left after fifteen minutes without any contact by restaurant staff. We will not be using the Hilton facilities in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Right downtown. Easy walk to everything!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very clean. Professional staff. Rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Knoxville

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location, busy parking at entrance, and long lines at check in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was there for wedding. Service and facility was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of Knoxville's central Market Square and the convention Center.
This is what most travelers expect in a Hilton hotel: big facility, responsive staff, up-to-date facilities, relatively busy, and a little pricey.I arrived to check-in on a Friday at 4:30 for a 3:00 check-in and the room was not ready, had to wait about a half-hour after refusing to take a smaller room. The room was excellent, we stayed on the executive level and had access to a concierge with snacks throughout day including breakfast in morning and bar food in evening; an excellent feature, though very busy in the evening and the small room was packed. The hotel was full, and it took a long time for an elevator to arrive in the mornings. The self-parking was $14 a day on a busy neighboring deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Easy parking, great base to explore Knoxville. I would come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, NC

Great place to stay in Knoxville, TN

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: The drive up area to check in was congested when we arrived so we proceeded to the parking deck. Oops, needed a card to swipe. No check in, no card.
Check-in was quick and convenient. Our room was extremely clean and well-prepared for our arrival. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly, as well as very helpful. If I travel back to Knoxville in the future, I'm going to stay at the Hilton again.
5 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel except if you choose to not use the valet service at the door and park you car in the garage you have to carry your luggage by hand to your hotel room. They would not allow us to use a hotel cart. I was really disappointed. They told us the hotel did not own the garage. That was funny because we still paid for the garage for two nights at $13.00 each. I guess I should just paid for the valet service at $18.00 and tip the bell hop. I will be more careful next time and choose a hotel with free parking and free carts. Great vacation but sadly disappointed in the hotel policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel in the heart of Knoxville

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way home. It was in the heart of Knoxville. Very nice area near all the attractions. Many resturants are in walking distance. Overall, I had a terrific time at this hotel and was very pleased with the clean room and excellent staff! I would recommend to a friend.