Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel in the heart of Knoxville

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way home. It was in the heart of Knoxville. Very nice area near all the attractions. Many resturants are in walking distance. Overall, I had a terrific time at this hotel and was very pleased with the clean room and excellent staff! I would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great place to stay. Modern , good location downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night before

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Large bed with a spacious bathroom.
Location: Fort Sander's Hospital, shops, restaurants and a good night life.
Very convenient to downtown with friendly staff. With the pending birth of our first child, the staff encouraging and thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Sterling, KY

Close to Market Square

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location to Market Square
Cons: Perks for guests. Cookies or coffee in lobby, something. My husband didn't know what "Self Park" meant. So we paid to park by mistake.
Location: Market Square is nearby and there is a conference center next door.
2 blocks from Market Square and that's why we chose it. We were planning to park on the street to avoid paying for parking, but that was minimal, so we paid to park. You can only use their luggage racks if you use their concierge. No indoor pool and it was out of season. No free coffee in lobby....there is a Starbucks onsite. It was a nice hotel due to its location downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in middle of town

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Only complant was room HVAC was either too hot or cold no comfort level. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Very nice downtown hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Close to the river with a great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. Market square is a few blocks away and UT is just a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean, in walking distance to the convention center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Nice hotel in downtown Knoxville

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the friendliness of the staff, the comfortable beds and the covered parking.
Cons: The water pressure in the bathroom wasn't very strong.
Location: We were in Knoxville for a workshop during a snowstorm so we didn't get to do much. The restaurants were within walking distance.
This was a one night stay and it was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel itself was elegant, clean and centrally located. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The water pressure in the bathroom wasn't very strong but for one night we managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Hilton Knoxville. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was overall good but I do apologize for the few inconveniences. We do look forward to seeing you hopefully in near future. Thank you, Tiffany L.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Downtown fun

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great downtown location close to UT and Market Square! Very friendly staff and clean rooms! Breakfast was a bit expensive, but very good.