Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paducah Kentucky

MY stay at the Holiday Express

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: I stayed here while visiting my sister and her family who live in Clinton.
This is a very good place to stay when traveling to Clinton or passing through the area. The hotel is modern, clean and has good amenities. The breakfast was very good and the lady in charge very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay while in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
So nice to have comfortable king size beds in the rooms, and a really nice bathroom! We booked the hotel for the indoor/outdoor pool, but the area was in disrepair, and we were disappointed that the pool closed so early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Easy on/off xway. Great place to stay on trip to Florida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok...

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only reason we stayed here was for the pool... However, pool was being worked on at the time and kids were let down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fun Vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Location: there were caves near by
I loved the huge rooms.The frig was really big to put a lot of stuff in them.I liked the pool cuz it was part inside and part outside.The breakfast was really great,a lot to choose from.The rooms were nice and clean.The staff were very friendly.I would go back again.
4 out of 5
by Carl D from Pittsboro, NC

R&R in Tennessee

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
A great weekend at beautiful Norris Lake was enhanced by the comforts of the nearby Holiday Inn Express in Clinton. The spacious room and the hearty breakfast added to the enjoyment of the weekend, topped off by the convenience of nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
A simple overnight stay on our way from Florida to Ohio. Staff was courteous, breakfast was delicious, room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
One night stay. Clean, very friendly staff, large breakfast room and breakfast, adequately updated.