Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience here, love the Keurig in the rooms, 2 King beds, attentive and friendly breakfast crew, great time!
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Parking lot was well lit. I did not eat the breakfast because I was in a hurry (stayed in the comfy bed too long!), but it looked great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean with courteous staff!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room and free breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah Kentucky

MY stay at the Holiday Express

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: I stayed here while visiting my sister and her family who live in Clinton.
This is a very good place to stay when traveling to Clinton or passing through the area. The hotel is modern, clean and has good amenities. The breakfast was very good and the lady in charge very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay while in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in clerk was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. We did have issues with bugs (not sure what kind they were) at the windows. My son ended up killing three that evening. The indoor/outdoor pool was still open and we enjoyed swimming on both sides. The area has a Walmart, restaurants, gas stations, and is close to the highway. Breakfast was the usual fare, but everything was hot and well stocked. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked a room on our way back through the area a few days later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I'd stayed at this location a few days earlier on my way to Charlotte. The clerk during this check-in wasn't very friendly and didn't tell us about breakfast times. The room was large and clean. The WiFi was very slow that night, making it nearly impossible to work online. Breakfast provided the usual Holiday Inn items, but the woman in charge was very friendly and kept everything well-stocked. This location is right off the highway and close to a Walmart and several gas stations and restaurants. Ideal for those traveling and needing a nice spot to stay overnight.