Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late. Staff was super friendly and had us on the way to our room very quickly. Forewarned us that breakfast room was being renovated. This limited breakfast the next morning, but offerings were fine under the circumstances. The area where the hotel is located provides for easy on and off the interstate access. Quiet location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear we could still accommodate your needs even with us being under renovations! We hope you come back to see us when this is completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, TN

Nice stopping point on the east side of Knoxville

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Rooms were clean and quiet. Parking was limited in the front of the hotel. Because of renovation to the breakfast area breakfast was served in the lobby with very limited food and space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for the wonderful review. We apologize for our temporary breakfast set up, but we hope you come back to see us when this is completed! Thanks for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to put in a review for our hotel, please come back to see us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Mike C from Greenville,Sc

Always a good Choice.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
in late, out early, great sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Mike C, Thank you for being a regular Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East guest! We're glad you had a great nights sleep, we look forward to you coming back.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Cabot AR

Rest Stop

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
One night traveling from Raleigh NC to Little Rock AR
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for the awesome review! Thank you for staying with us and hope you come back to see us!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for sending in a wonderful review! We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast
This was nice clean hotel in good condition. It was in a good traveling location and close to restaurants and gas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
It's so wonderful to hear y'all had a great stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope you come back and see us in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just so-so

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Decent hotel with friendly staff and an overall positive experience. The only downside is the conditions: the room had definite signs of wear (ex- bathroom wallpaper peeling) and a slight musty smell when you walked in. It just wasn't as nice as other Holiday Inn Express hotels I've experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear our staff could give you an overall positive experience! With our property being 10 years old, we are going to go through a full hotel renovation. We hope to have everything done by the end of the year! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we hope you come back to see the us when this is completed!
5 out of 5
by Norge from Miami

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's was great,front desk people nice and friendly nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Norge, Thank you for coming to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East. I'm glad my front desk staff could make your stay that much better! We hope you'll come back and see us in the future!