Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to Pigeon forge

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stopped on way to Savannah. Breakfast room was small and cramped. Poor woman couldnt keep up with demand. We gave up and wdnt elsewhere. Small parking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for sending in a wonderful review from your most recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback and will pass this along to management and staff! So sorry about your breakfast experience. Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
4 out of 5
by Patrice

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman who checked us in named Benny was Awesome, he was friendly, courteous and very helpful! The carpet which looked a bit stained and old was the ONLY "negative" thing. Hats off to Benny, very pleasant and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrice, Thanks for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East. So happy to hear Benny could make your stay even better, I will be sure to share this with him! We hope you'll come back to see us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very nice accommodations for those looking to travel with their four-legged friend(s).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and the recommendation! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that y'all will come back to see us in the future!
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
good except carpet needs replaced where cigarette burns
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Gerald for such a great review on your most recent stay with us. We will have our room renovations in the later part of 2017. We hope you will come see us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, staff was friendly, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Teresa for such a wonderful review on your most recent stay with us! We hope you enjoyed it and will come back to see us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! We hope you will come back to see us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast food was very inferior. In fact, we did not eat anything since it looked so bland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us! I will pass this along to management. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a good review on our hotel. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review! Please come back to see us in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price. Added bonus of late checkout and free continental breakfast until noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a good review on our hotel! So glad to hear you enjoyed our Snoozapalooza promotion going on! We hope you come back to see us in the future.