Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Small breakfast area
Location: UT Football
Good, location for UT football games and access to I40
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the football game! We hope you will come back to see us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

A welcome place to rest.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
After a long stressful 10 hours hauling my son's car to him through horrible rain storms our hotel was a very welcome stop for the day. Staff was very polite and cheerful. Room was very clean and relaxful. The shower was the best ever!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, We're glad you got the enjoy staying with us after a long day of driving! Thank you for all the feedback and the awesome 5 star review! We hope you will come back to see us in the future. Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Strawberry Plains.
4 out of 5
by Susie

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, located right near the highway. It was clean and the staff was friendly, solid breakfast, as well. What made it exceptional was the phone call I got about the wallet that was left behind. They found it, called me, and shipped it the same day. Expecting it tomorrow. Hoping everything is there, but I expect it will be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Susie, Thank you for such a kind review! I'm glad my housekeeping staff was able to get the wallet to me quickly so I could immediately call you! I hope everything arrived on time. Please come back to see us if your ever in the Knoxville area again!
5 out of 5
by Joy from Nashville

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - little pricey for area and considering facility was under renovation - but otherwise good place to stay with easy access to interstate and several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are no longer under renovations, so please come back to see us sometime in the future. Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Orlando

Stay somewhere else.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Worst stay ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, We wish we could've known what made your stay bad so we could improve for in the future. Thank you for the review though.
4 out of 5
by EDWIN from East Tennessee

Uneventful--a good compliment

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was uneventful and unremarkable--this is a great compliment for an overnight accommodation. It did not require any maintenance or create any issues to be resolved. One little tidbit is that less than 25% of the places I stay have shower rods installed correctly. Most are upside down (as this one was).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear EDWIN, We're glad to hear you had a wonderfully uneventful stay with us! Thank you for the little tidbit note, I will have my maintenance man go check floor to floor for these. We hope you come back to see us, and thank you for the great review!!
5 out of 5
by Georgia

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Georgia, Thank you for the wonderful review, we hope you come back to see us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late. Staff was super friendly and had us on the way to our room very quickly. Forewarned us that breakfast room was being renovated. This limited breakfast the next morning, but offerings were fine under the circumstances. The area where the hotel is located provides for easy on and off the interstate access. Quiet location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear we could still accommodate your needs even with us being under renovations! We hope you come back to see us when this is completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, TN

Nice stopping point on the east side of Knoxville

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Rooms were clean and quiet. Parking was limited in the front of the hotel. Because of renovation to the breakfast area breakfast was served in the lobby with very limited food and space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for the wonderful review. We apologize for our temporary breakfast set up, but we hope you come back to see us when this is completed! Thanks for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.