Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could be better

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights These the things I liked: Check in was excellent and the staff is very friendly. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there is a Texas Roadhouse within walking distance. The hotel it's located about 5 minutes drive form the airport and there's a Walgreens very close in case you forgot anything. Things I didn't like are nothing big, but several small things that add up to bother you: The rooms have a nice kreuig coffee machine and they provide regular and decaf coffee pods. The problem is that they do not provide you with sugar, creamer or cups for the coffee. There is no electrical outlets close to the bed to charge your phone at night. On many hotels you can find electrical outlets built into the lamp base but not here. I followed the power cord of the lamp on the night stand and I found a power strip behind the night stand, I was able to pull the power strip from behind and place it on the night stand. The power strip was completely covered in dust so they obviously do not clean behind the night stand. The TV in the room is of a strange Chinese brand and it cannot be programmed to turn off automatically (sleep timer) The shower curtain is made of a very thin and light material and it does not have those little magnets in the bottom corners. When you open the shower the water stream creates certain amount of air current that makes the shower curtain to be flapping around and getting on your face it causes water to spill on the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Keith H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are currently preparing for a major property renovation and will be addressing many of your issues with having a plug for your phone and new linens, etc. for the beds and bathrooms. The Kuerig machines should have coffee cups and sugar and creamer next to them. I will address this issue with housekeeping. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable ro, staff is friendly and welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Bad Wifi, Bad A/C.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The service at check in was bad. The wifi was horrible. The A/C couldn't keep up. After these issues nothing could've made it right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We would love to know more information about your experience at check in. We are also currently going through a renovation where we hope to fix all of the issues with the A/C and the Wi-Fi. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by phyllis

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rug was frayed,staff didn't make the bed or clean the bathroom. There was an extended piece on the bottom of bathroom door which came off the first I shut the bathroom door. It was never fixed. The window-curtain was broken and not fixed. I travel to the area about once a month and have stayed in this hotel before without these issues however I will most likely not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We are beginning to go through a major property renovation and hope that we can welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by phyllis

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Keith H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok, staff was nice. Small Breakfast area with limited choices and horrible internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Keith H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. As we began our hotel update, we hope to address all of the issues you mentioned. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
by Keith H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frederick, md.

Nice hotel. Close to Knoxville airport.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The people were number one.
Cons: Having a pool and hot tub.
Location: There were several local restaurants nearby. The best part was the close proximity to the airport.
The room was cleN. Good hotel service. The front desk people really helped my girlfriend out with her wifi for her international phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Keith H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager