Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable ro, staff is friendly and welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok, staff was nice. Small Breakfast area with limited choices and horrible internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frederick, md.

Nice hotel. Close to Knoxville airport.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The people were number one.
Cons: Having a pool and hot tub.
Location: There were several local restaurants nearby. The best part was the close proximity to the airport.
The room was cleN. Good hotel service. The front desk people really helped my girlfriend out with her wifi for her international phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by wayne b.

nice place

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
nice stay close to interstate and steak house was great breakfast was awesome so will stay there again
3 out of 5
by Rex A from Chattanooga

Cost too high for rating

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
A little high on cost for hotel. A value of a 2 star but cost of a 3 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

Above and Beyond!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Stayed there because of proximity to airport...not for things to do. Quiet location w/good restaurants within walking distance.
Everything about this hotel is excellent, from the well placed location, perfectly kept and appointed hotel and rooms, extremely comfortable bedding, and huge breakfast, but most of all, the exemplary staff. They are all “yes we can” people. We used their “park and fly” package for our first stay with them. We were impressed so I decided to stay with them on our return two weeks later. Unfortunately when I called the hotel to request their shuttle, Amber found the reservation had not come through. But she was very understanding and went above what would be expected in order to accommodate us even with the discrepancy in our reservations. Her genuine concern for our well-being was the perfect capper for our trip. I must also commend Sebastian at the front desk, Danita who kept refilling the delicious breakfast foods, not to mention the fresh pancake batter, Melissa who drove the shuttle to pick us up, and Tonja whose smile was proof that her housekeeping skills would provide a clean and comfortable place for our weary bodies after a long trip. It is obvious that the staff at Holiday Inn Express, Alcoa, are proud of their work and the excellent job they do. Stay there even if you aren’t going to the airport. You won’t be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Business Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.