Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

The Disastrous Wake-UP Call

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Its location was good, and the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: GET THE WAKE-UP CALL CORRECT!
OK, the check-in woman said she had been there just one week. But when our 6:30am wake up call came at 4:30am, that was a huge problem. We had a10 hour driving day in front of us, and it made the whole day lousy. The bed itself was old, rounded so my wife and I rolled to the middle all night until the 4:30am call, and not comfortable. The heating unit was impossible to get right, and the cleanliness of the tub, which had a stopper that did not work, was not good. No,I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by rlane, Hotel Management
Thank you for comments and we value your concerns. We are in the process of starting a renovation which should start around the 17th on February. We apologize for the inconvenience with the wake up call and the mattress issue. I will discuss the wake up call issue with the staff to make sure we get it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Does not disappoint

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: We find the location very convenient, the staff friendly and helpful, and most of all, there are no surprises, our stay is always pleasant.
Cons: Upgrade the breakfast a bit.
Location: Very convenient, right off the interstate, many restaurants, shopping, even a hospital nearby if needed.
We stay here a few times a year, as we have family close by, and also attend athletic events at the University of Tennessee. We checked in on Xmas eve day, and the place was very quiet. Checked in by the General Manager, very friendly, welcoming, courteous, and efficient. He informed us that there would be no housekeeping on Xmas Day as the staff would be home with their families, and we thought that was excellent. He said anything we needed would be available by contacting the front desk. Room was comfortable and basically clean. Although a nonsmoking room, there was a slight aroma of smoke, as if someone had been smoking in an adjacent room or in the stairwell which was next to our room. It was not bad enough to require a change of rooms. A/C unit was a bit noisy, clanking on and off, but again, not enough of a problem to require a room change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Melissa C, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, Thanks so much for the 4-star review and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations, and I also appreciate you letting us know some of the areas in which we can improve. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you a superior stay the next time your travels bring you to our area! Best Regards, Melissa C. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your score.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean with friendly staff and convient to Knoxvill

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was a bit jumbled and we parked near the waffle house, the mexican restaurant right there was great! Check in clerk Jonathan was superb, breakfast both mornings was great. The pool room was a little worn but still functional and clean. Our roo. Was against the back of the elevator- but we never heard a noise out of it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Because we share some of our parking with the restaurant and Days Inn on busy nights and Football weekends it can get a little creative. We are pleased that your stay was good one and that our team was accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay for one night on the way to Florida. The hotel is in good condition and we had no problems during our stay. One thing to change would be for the hotel to get a sign out by the street were you turn in. It sits behind a Days Inn and the Days has a sign telling you where to enter but the larger Holiday Inn does not, which made me miss the entrance the firs time around. Lots of places to eat nearby and a Walmart about a mile away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend - Clean bathroom Comfy Beds

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at HIE in Lenoir City. It was right in the middle of Downtown Knoxville and the Smokey Mountains. Food options and grocery store very close. The room isn't the most updated, but is very spacious. We didn't feel crammed or on top of each other. The wi-fi was strong and worked well. The continental breakfast amd coffee were a great way to wake up. The bathroom was clean and in good condition. There is a delicious Mexican restaurant right across the parking lot, which I highly recommend. A few employees were taking the trash out one night, and left a wet line of spills behind. The next morning the spills and wet floor signs were still right through the middle of the lobby. Would have been so easy to just mop up and move on with a clean lobby. Overall, I recommend staying here if you don't need to be right downtown.