Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

The Disastrous Wake-UP Call

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Its location was good, and the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: GET THE WAKE-UP CALL CORRECT!
OK, the check-in woman said she had been there just one week. But when our 6:30am wake up call came at 4:30am, that was a huge problem. We had a10 hour driving day in front of us, and it made the whole day lousy. The bed itself was old, rounded so my wife and I rolled to the middle all night until the 4:30am call, and not comfortable. The heating unit was impossible to get right, and the cleanliness of the tub, which had a stopper that did not work, was not good. No,I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by rlane, Hotel Management
Thank you for comments and we value your concerns. We are in the process of starting a renovation which should start around the 17th on February. We apologize for the inconvenience with the wake up call and the mattress issue. I will discuss the wake up call issue with the staff to make sure we get it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Does not disappoint

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: We find the location very convenient, the staff friendly and helpful, and most of all, there are no surprises, our stay is always pleasant.
Cons: Upgrade the breakfast a bit.
Location: Very convenient, right off the interstate, many restaurants, shopping, even a hospital nearby if needed.
We stay here a few times a year, as we have family close by, and also attend athletic events at the University of Tennessee. We checked in on Xmas eve day, and the place was very quiet. Checked in by the General Manager, very friendly, welcoming, courteous, and efficient. He informed us that there would be no housekeeping on Xmas Day as the staff would be home with their families, and we thought that was excellent. He said anything we needed would be available by contacting the front desk. Room was comfortable and basically clean. Although a nonsmoking room, there was a slight aroma of smoke, as if someone had been smoking in an adjacent room or in the stairwell which was next to our room. It was not bad enough to require a change of rooms. A/C unit was a bit noisy, clanking on and off, but again, not enough of a problem to require a room change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Melissa C, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, Thanks so much for the 4-star review and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations, and I also appreciate you letting us know some of the areas in which we can improve. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you a superior stay the next time your travels bring you to our area! Best Regards, Melissa C. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel used during move

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
I picked this hotel because it was close to our new home. The hotel was near restaurants and had a decent breakfast that started early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Clean and comfortable, Very pleased

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: It looked and felt clean. While traveling on the fly I used the star rating and relied on it.
Location: Restaurants were all around. That was important late at night arrival.
Using Expedia made on the go traveling so much easier. The hotel breakfast was good and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Newer hotel , very comfortable , great staff, would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Tn

Definitely one of the best

Posted May 3, 2015
Very clean, staff was very friendly, check I was fast. If you are out this way don't make a mistake and stay anywhere else but here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stop !

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Pool was in the basement on a walkout floor. It was hidden from traffic and pretty nice. Water wouldn't burn anyone for sure but it was accommodating.
Location: Location is just south of Knoxville on I-175. Not sure about activities....just passed through.
The rooms were nice...clean and fresh. Carpet was good in the hallway. The breakfast was outstanding with variety of hot plate items and drinks. They even had a pancake machine....simply push the button and 1 minute later out comes a pancake. Pretty good stuff. Breakfast was attended by staff and she did a wonderful job. Thank-You Keep up the good work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Staff was great, room was great, breakfast was awesome, but the pool isn't actually heated; only the room where the pool is located is heated. So the pool was pretty cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

very dark

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: AC/ Heater work on
It was a short stay but very comfortable super dark easy to sleep. The AC/heater was a little noisy but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Affordable hotel for family

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This is a great find for people traveling with small children. The free hot breakfast was decent and offered a lot of options. The staff was very courteous. The kids loved the pool.