Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice, newly remodeled, clean, comfortable hotel. Staff was great about ensuring everything about our stay met our expectations and needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piedmont, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location good. Hotel is nice and clean. Not far from the Knoxville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Oak Ridge..

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, newness, hotel staff, helped me whenever I needed anything. I was in town for my mom while she was in the hospital.
Cons: NA
Location: Close to area restaurants..
I stayed at several hotels in Oak Ridge during my visit and this was by far the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room exceeded my expectations. It was clean and staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable the only issue we had was that the WiFi was so slow it was almost nonexistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Easy access to Oak Ridge activities

Posted Feb 13, 2016
I've stayed at several properties in Oak Ridge . Never realized how busy the main road was until this stay just off it. Nice and quiet, comfy bed, good breakfast with cheese omelets, biscuits, and gravy. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing important
Location: You have to want to be in Oak Ridge. You can go to the Atomic Energy Museum, etc, but most likely a great place for people in town for work reasons.
The room was all we needed: clean, well-maintained, comfortable. What made the difference was the staff: from the front desk to the maids, everyone we encountered was friendly and asked if we needed anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by HolidayInnOakRidge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: ORNL, Secret City & the Manhattan Project, Melton Lake Rowing site & the Town of Oliver Springs, known for it's fudge factory and Tuesday flea Market.
This hotel is within walking distance of most of most OR shopping and the American Museum of Science and Industry. The Oak Ridge National Laboratory and the other major plants in the area are about 30 minutes drive or less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tyler B. Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Noisy. Cold. Run.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The front desk clerk told us they don't get much business and I believe it. Clean the rooms, have linens stored in a dry place.
It was very noise - we heard traffic, hallway noise, and our neighbors' tv. Speaking of the tv, there was no cable listing anywhere. It was also cold, and so dusty/moldy it set off my allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Conveniently located.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel is fairly new and clean. I have been there several times and always enjoyed it.