Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville tn

Earplugs, earplugs, earplugs!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This hotel is off an interstate ramp at a major intersection and even though we had earplugs in the noise from the street was so loud! From 18 wheelers, trucks, motorcycles, ambulances, police cars it seemed like the noise was amplified. I had earplugs in and you could still hear everything!! If you do stay at this hotel ask for an even number room so it doesn't overlook the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of everything.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
This is a nice hotel. Walking distance to many activities and restaurants, downtown or UT. They have a shuttle, but the front desk did not tell us about it and we walked out just as the vehicle was leaving, so we just walked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room type disappointment

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: When advertising rooms on third party websites, book rooms according to bed type.
We had to sleep 3 adults to a bed because the third party representative that I spoke with inferred that my booking for 2 queen beds in the room was guaranteed, when in fact Holiday Inn's policy for booking a standard room does not guarantee bed type. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati ohio

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Beds were on the small size for two people. Did not realize room did not have fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and close to down town

Posted Jan 4, 2016
A little pricey could be cheaper. Over priced even for the day of the year................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel near worlds fair park

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great one-night stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Great location with everything we wanted to do within walking distance. The only thing I would've loved would have been breakfast - or at least coffee - in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Close to Downtown

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Wonderful experience. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Location and parking were good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The hotel has a great location for walking around downtown Knoxville. The staff was probably the most friendly I have ever experienced. Everyone from the front desk, restaurant, bar, maintenance and housekeeping staff were genuinely kind and pleasant. Only issue was that the bed was not the comfiest. Asides from that everything about the stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing about this hotel is being dow

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel seems to be old and in need of renovations. Internet connection is not wired, but only wireless and it was very slow. I had better Internet speed at the Knoxville airport, rather then at the hotel. Parking is safe and secure in the garage under the hotel, but I had to pay for it. I was not aware of that. I also had a problem getting into garage with my room key and there was no attendant to the garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Hotel appears to have been recently renovated. Very friendly staff all around, especially in light of a sold out night on a Tennessee football weekend. Will definitely stay again.