Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Nice sized room, nice swimming pool
Cons: Very disappointed that there was no microwave, refrigerator or safe in the room. There also wasn't a breakfast provided like most Holiday Inn's.
Location: Downtown location made the room very loud at night.
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly but the room was disappointing for a Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, and pleasant staff.
Cons: Breakfast?
Location: Gay street and Market square are very close.
Quick easy check in with private parking garage that is free to guests at the hotel. Everyone was quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located downtown and close to UT. It was under going construction at the entrance to the driveway which caused minor difficulties. The parking garage was never secured to my knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, great experience

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great hospitality from the staff. There was a questionable smell in the room, however, but it was not that noticeable. Everything else was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Holiday Inn Downtown Knoxville

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: It appeared that everyone from the moment you stepped in the hotel went out of their way to make you comfortable. Kindness goes a long way.
Cons: Although there was a lot of noise from the train and some construction -- it was not enough to deter me from staying here again.
Location: Not much to do in this area at all.
The entire staff was courteous, polite, helpful and professional. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Walking distance to campus and market square. Great restaurants ...all very walkable. $10 per night for covered parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Staff came into the room despite the "do not disturb" sign on the door. They left a filthy rag on the floor. Probably the worst mattress I've ever slept on. Overall the hotel is very outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Visiting the Volunteers

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Food at the Market a few blocks away. You have a wide selection. You also can drive easily to other places.
My hotel was n a great location. I was able to walk easily to get food and be entertained. The culture is great in the downtown area, a nice eclectic feel. The hotel is nice and quiet. The only thing it needs is to get up to date with device port chargers included with electrical ports. Wifi was easy and you get it all over the hotel. No paying extra due to what part of the hotel you are in. Breakfast at the buffet, the chef was on point with it, the guy can cook. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringwood, United States of America

Energy efficient

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: We enjoyed market square and the hotel has a free shuttle service to take you anywhere in the city.
The hotel really was conscientious about energy efficiency and I appreciated that. Also they were extremely courteous and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Downtown - could walk on Greenways

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff very helpful. Wanted to explore the city, did not eat any meals at the hotel.
Cons: Better selection of K-Cup coffee offerings. This fall time of year apple cider one would have been an option.
Location: Downtown. Used shuttle service to see the University of Tennessee Gardens. So many things to see and do and not enough time to do it all.
It was only an overnite stay. Only had 2 days to explore the city. Hotel provided shuttle service to area within 3 miles of the hotel.