Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff, coffee in the room wasn't that good. The little store sold coffee but it was also not good. We tried to buy a cup from the restaurant and they told us no way to charge and we can't give you anymore free cups. What? We didn't want it free. Other than that nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close to restaurants, easy to get to.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Easy in and out
Cons: Update, bathrooms small and should have at least a hairdryer.
Location: We visited market square which was nice.
We were unaware we would be charged for parking. A facility should have parking for their guests. The lobby was very nice but the rooms and other areas a bit outdated. Beds were very small. The view of our room was to construction area not of the surrounding area. The pool was small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bathroom was very small and train woke us up at 6am. Otherwise a nice, clean and friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

街中主要道路に面した便利なホテル

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: 1週間滞在中も、アメニティー、コーヒーサービスなどが、チップなしでもちゃんとカバーしてくれていたこと。メーキングサービス、ドアマンの客への対応、しぐさなどに、全くの不愉快さがなかったこと。
Cons: できれば喫煙場所をせめて各階あたりに設置してくれたら。。玄関外の1か所のみが、夜中がちょっとつらい。。
Location: 街中中心にもほどちかく、また適度に離れているところも逆によかったかも。
すぐ近くの某(超)高級有名ホテルよりもロビーも玄関周りも広くてきれいでした。廊下などもきれいで、部屋はベッドが思ったより大きく(キングサイズ)快適でした。エアコンが非常によく効いていて夏場でしたが大丈夫でした(効きすぎで在室、就寝中は消していましたが。。)。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were excellent.
Cons: These rooms desperately need to be remodeled/refreshed. The rooms feel old and worn.
Location: Located in the center of Knoxville, it provides a good location for walks along the river and visits to the downtown area for shopping.
I was disappointed with this hotel considering the rating. The carpet was terribly stained in my room, the bathroom is overly tiny and although cleaned well by the staff, desperately needs refreshing from a remodel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington

City center, walking distance to lots of options!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice HI downtown convenient to shops, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice place... can't say enough about how great the staff was. My only disappointment was the bacon burger I ordered from room service. The burger was good.... but the "bacon" didn't really seem like bacon. It was in chunks that seemed like they'd been microwaved. Had to pick it off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, IL

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We really enjoyed the buffet and we liked being able to walk right out to the world's fair park. It was really a beautiful park and there were so many people enjoying it. A very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a few blocks from the middle of town.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel a few blocks from the middle of town. The restaurant staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. Also a nice view of the old worlds fair Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location next to Sunsphere

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The Restaurant staff and food were very good. Great location for Sunsphere or Market Street.
Cons: Work on reception.
Location: Sunsphere fireworks and concert were great. We like Market and Guy Street.
Check in was disappointing. Hotel and room were nice; however, road noise in the room was annoying. The Restaurant staff and food were very good. Great location for Sunsphere or Market Street.