Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl.

Knoxville Tn.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: it was convenient to Market Square and local activities
Cons: odors in the room
Location: it was a convenient short walk to Market Square and local activities
The hotel was nice and clean, it was convenient to Market Square and local activities. It was a little confusing on how to get into the hotel with the construction. The staff was great. When entering the room there was a musty smell only in the entrance way. The pillow cases had a slight smell of wet dog. other than that the room was very clean and had a great view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, TX

Good location. Clean/well-maintained rooms.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: NOT on the bedbugregistry site. Clean hotel / room Location Friendly / helpful staff
Cons: Provide a refrigerator in every one. (Maybe with snack bar selections). Provide bottled water in room. Provide a breakfast menu in the room.
Location: Was there on business - but nice selection of restaurants within walking distance. Great location right off the freeway.
Good experience & will stay there again next time I'm in town. Main reason for choosing was it WAS NOT on the bedbugregistry site... which is imperative. Older hotel - but well maintained. Friendly / very helpful staff. The hotel needs to up their room-service / restaurant menu. (Didn't even have a breakfast menu selection in the room - so had to go downstairs to get a copy). Also, rooms don't have a refrigerator in them - so you have to specifically request one. Apparently they only have a few & even though I'd requested one in advance, I almost didn't get one. Maintenance found one that had been set-aside & we assumed it was set-aside for me, so I got it. If you drink a lot of water like I do - you really want one. Speaking of water... they also dont provide any in the room (usually when you pay in that price range (i was paying over $200 per night) - there's a bottle or two in the room - even if you have to pay extra for it).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Close to everything in Knoxville

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Our executive level room included a breakfast which was served right on our floor. The server who manages the breakfast was very helpful and friendly
Cons: The fitness center was a little weak.
Location: Market Square, the river, and the University of Tennesee are within walking distance.
We can easily walk to Market Square from the hotel, which is a plus. The parking is underground and can be a little tight to park, so bring a smaller vehicle if possible. We stayed on the top floor, which requires your room cardkey to push the elevator button.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff, coffee in the room wasn't that good. The little store sold coffee but it was also not good. We tried to buy a cup from the restaurant and they told us no way to charge and we can't give you anymore free cups. What? We didn't want it free. Other than that nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close to restaurants, easy to get to.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Easy in and out
Cons: Update, bathrooms small and should have at least a hairdryer.
Location: We visited market square which was nice.
We were unaware we would be charged for parking. A facility should have parking for their guests. The lobby was very nice but the rooms and other areas a bit outdated. Beds were very small. The view of our room was to construction area not of the surrounding area. The pool was small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bathroom was very small and train woke us up at 6am. Otherwise a nice, clean and friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

街中主要道路に面した便利なホテル

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: 1週間滞在中も、アメニティー、コーヒーサービスなどが、チップなしでもちゃんとカバーしてくれていたこと。メーキングサービス、ドアマンの客への対応、しぐさなどに、全くの不愉快さがなかったこと。
Cons: できれば喫煙場所をせめて各階あたりに設置してくれたら。。玄関外の1か所のみが、夜中がちょっとつらい。。
Location: 街中中心にもほどちかく、また適度に離れているところも逆によかったかも。
すぐ近くの某(超)高級有名ホテルよりもロビーも玄関周りも広くてきれいでした。廊下などもきれいで、部屋はベッドが思ったより大きく(キングサイズ)快適でした。エアコンが非常によく効いていて夏場でしたが大丈夫でした(効きすぎで在室、就寝中は消していましたが。。)。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were excellent.
Cons: These rooms desperately need to be remodeled/refreshed. The rooms feel old and worn.
Location: Located in the center of Knoxville, it provides a good location for walks along the river and visits to the downtown area for shopping.
I was disappointed with this hotel considering the rating. The carpet was terribly stained in my room, the bathroom is overly tiny and although cleaned well by the staff, desperately needs refreshing from a remodel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington

City center, walking distance to lots of options!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice HI downtown convenient to shops, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice place... can't say enough about how great the staff was. My only disappointment was the bacon burger I ordered from room service. The burger was good.... but the "bacon" didn't really seem like bacon. It was in chunks that seemed like they'd been microwaved. Had to pick it off.