Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location: Location was excellent
Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. However, the outlet next to the bed didn't work, the toilet kept running after I flushed and the water pressure in the shower was very low.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much street noise

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overall nice hotel. Only complaint is the room was loud from street noise. Our room faced the highway, and we heard vehicles and sirens throughout our one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location! We walked to Market Square several times and the SunSphere was right next to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center but.............

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need room service 24/7. There is no reason to not have breakfast available even if the restaurant is not open.
Location: great location if you need to be at the convention center.
Involved in a volleyball tournament at the convention center - if you need to start early, there are no options to eat breakfast before the tournament. The few items available in their market are subpar to the extreme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ideal location downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Came in for SEC Championship for 6days.The hotel was located downtown walking distance to good restaurants theatre and shopping. I had a comfortable bed although a very basic room. Not exactly value for money. The bathroom couldnt be any smaller. I had breakfast twice at the restaurant but enjoyed some better alternatives around town. Overall good stay especially having a garage on lower level was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel if you are on the go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location, knowledgeable staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Perfect for downtown, easy access to university, great coffee shop, super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Convention

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great location!
Location: Lots of restaurants!
I was there for a Convention and everything was very good...Esp the banquet meals!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Being warned about noise on street front rooms and only paid parking available
Given a room on the street front with all traffic coming off the freeway on Henley St. to downtown Knoxville and very noisy making sleep difficult and almost impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very good area with restaurants nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. Would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to convention center

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The Holiday Inn was extremely convenient to be able to walk across the street to the cheerleading competition that my daughter was competing in. The staff was wonderful and had restaurant in the hotel. The only complaint was that our room smelled like someone had a pet in the room previously. The staff was quick to bring us something to help with the smell but we ended up buying something from the store because is wasn't working. The hotel was sold out otherwise we would have asked to change rooms.