Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Robbin Conroy from Milford, Ohio

Good value

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Mattresses older but very clean. Linens and towels without stains, but pictures and lights needed dusting. Desk personnel wonderful! So friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Booking was easy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good
Nice, quiet and clean. Easy to find. Friendly staff. Went to a wedding up the road and had a great time.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Family Gathering

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My husband & I stayed at Kings Inn for 3 nights to attend a family party nearby. The motel is older but a great value. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Kings Inn is in a great location with many restaurants and stores nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
King's Inn was a reasonable choice for the military through-traveler. Not crowded or too loud. Close to I-75, and easy to find. Chik-fil-a and Dunkin next door. Ruby Tuesday, BBQ, Mexican, and Cracker Barrel nearby for supper. 3 reasonably priced gas stations in 1/4 mile back to I-75. My trip was out of season for the outdoor pool. My room was clean, though fairly spartan. Cable TV options were good. Advertised breakfast was limited to a pot of coffee and danishes. My concern was that the team reported no record of my Hotels.com reservation on check-in or departure. I showed my confirmation message and they honored the reserved price, but I had to check with Hotels.com later to confirm credit for the stay.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only thing available

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good; no coffee in room, no ice bucket or cups in room, only 2 small towels, & never could access WiFi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Needs repairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Very nice place to stay. Great price!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Wal-Mart close by, Dunkin Donuts right next door and a Chick-fil-A.
Room was clean and well maintained, good water pressure [sometimes a problem at older motels] carpet was clean and fairly new. Bed was comfortable and clean. Small fridge and microwave a major plus. Very nice and friendly staff. Will definitely be back. Excellent for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by sue,manager, Hotel Management
thanks for staying with us and we will looking forward to see you again,thanks again,hotel management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on an overnight trip. Room was clean and the shower had great water pressure. The mattress was a bit stiff but okay for one night. There wasn't much of a breakfast offered but there was a Dunkin Donuts right next door. Would stay again.