Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lenoir city tn

Had fleas in my room ! Clean it but didn't help.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Had fleas cleaned the room but apparently they didn't spray for the fleas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location: close to everything you should need
decent place to stay. nice washer dryer on site. housekeeper didn't clean bathroom as well as i would have liked but i would stay here again. oh, they could spray the pillows to freshen them, didn't like smelling old sweat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Bathroom was very filthy with hair left behind in the shower and on the floor! Floors were extremely dirty and we had something sticky all over one of our night stands! I would not recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester, ky

Not bad

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: good value for the money
Cons: hairdryer did not work,
Location: close to knoxville and other places like the Dragon's Tail, other rides through the mountains, only an 45 mins away
inexpensive, close to interstate, clean, plenty of choices to eat at, no pool, no big deal, would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty tub and smelly room

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Room smelled very misty and when looking at the tub the bottom of it had dirty places in it, dark dirty spots and the grout at the bottom even looked moldy. The rude person that was working when I was ready to check out came into the breakfast area and asked me what room I was staying in and then saw fit to think he needed to point out a sign not to take food back to the room. The food was a terrible selection. Miniature bagels and plain bread to make toast. I would definitely not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It didn't disappoint. Always stays here on our way to Florida . Love it's convenience to the main hi way. Will b back😉
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

nice hotel except for the bed bugs

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: friendly staff, seemed clean, convenient location
Cons: don't know how you do this, but eliminate the bed bugs. Seems the best bed bug detector is someone who goes to sleep in the bed!
Location: The Oak Ridge Lab bus tour was the reason for the trip and it was extremely interesting.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room and premises appeared clean, the bathroom was clean everything was very good EXCEPT I got between 2 and 3 dozen bed bug bites. (Got pictures) I think it was the pillow. Staff volunteered to move me to another room, but the damage was done after I went to sleep, about 11:00 and woke up at 1:00 or so. I turned in the pillows and got other ones and it seemed better. But I was swollen and itched for several days and was lethargic for a week. My son in the other bed and my daughter and her two children in the next room had no problems. Don't know what could be done to prevent this problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The owner couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, hard working staff. Very comfortable, CLEAN, and nice quiet area. Close toany restaurants and stores. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels