Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Not nice as expected!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The room had not been cleaned well. One of the drinking glasses had what appeared to be toothpaste residue in it. It was very gross! For 200.00 per night I do expect to enjoy a clean room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The Marriott hotel was very comfortable and had very friendly staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
No wifi, no microwave, and had to request a refrigerator. Needs upgrades. Heavy "carpet fresh" smell. A bit over priced for no extras. Only stay there because of location.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy when bar closes for cleaning. Restaurant staff are pushy and rude. Charged for breakfast when it was included in my room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Overall the stay was fine. The staff when we checked in was great. The restaurant staff was not very attentive and morning/overnight staff seemed unhappy to be there. Would have been nice to have a mini refrigerator in the room you can tell the used to. Other then that it served its purpose for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. GREAT service and employees.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Managing a hotel has to be an impossible job. This hotel would be frustrating to manage as it sits currently. Good location. Very good bar/ restaurant - the food was fantastic and the employees really got it - GREAT (and I mean great) service. Cool, open lobby. Easy, free parking. Easy access. The challenge to the manager here is the dated decor, furnishings, and building age - and the maintenance guys have GOT to be losing their minds due to the age of this place (70's). Our drapes had large pinholes in them which let light in and were visible in the AM (riverside/sun facing) - it has to be difficult as the sun just bakes them on that side of the building. Our wall-mounted AC unit had a leak and drenched the carpeting on the outer wall (trashing my wife's expensive handbag and my PC case). The decor isn't "bad" exactly..it's just dated (everything from room decor to carpeting to lobby aesthetics). I would assume there is a major renovation budgeted for the hotel in the next year or two (or there better be) and they are just managing best they can until that time. Given all this, I would still stay here again as the pluses outweigh the minuses by a huge margin. The employees were as helpful as any hotel I have EVER stayed in. Anywhere. And this is a perfect location if you are seeing a show at the auditorium next door - you barely have to step foot outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The seventies want there furniture back, including there hard mattress and the peeling wall paper & overpriced for the condition the hotel was in. The front desk was the most pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced, and we are hoping for some updates to the property soon. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and clean with good service

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels