Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
No wifi, no microwave, and had to request a refrigerator. Needs upgrades. Heavy "carpet fresh" smell. A bit over priced for no extras. Only stay there because of location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Overall the stay was fine. The staff when we checked in was great. The restaurant staff was not very attentive and morning/overnight staff seemed unhappy to be there. Would have been nice to have a mini refrigerator in the room you can tell the used to. Other then that it served its purpose for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. GREAT service and employees.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Managing a hotel has to be an impossible job. This hotel would be frustrating to manage as it sits currently. Good location. Very good bar/ restaurant - the food was fantastic and the employees really got it - GREAT (and I mean great) service. Cool, open lobby. Easy, free parking. Easy access. The challenge to the manager here is the dated decor, furnishings, and building age - and the maintenance guys have GOT to be losing their minds due to the age of this place (70's). Our drapes had large pinholes in them which let light in and were visible in the AM (riverside/sun facing) - it has to be difficult as the sun just bakes them on that side of the building. Our wall-mounted AC unit had a leak and drenched the carpeting on the outer wall (trashing my wife's expensive handbag and my PC case). The decor isn't "bad" exactly..it's just dated (everything from room decor to carpeting to lobby aesthetics). I would assume there is a major renovation budgeted for the hotel in the next year or two (or there better be) and they are just managing best they can until that time. Given all this, I would still stay here again as the pluses outweigh the minuses by a huge margin. The employees were as helpful as any hotel I have EVER stayed in. Anywhere. And this is a perfect location if you are seeing a show at the auditorium next door - you barely have to step foot outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The seventies want there furniture back, including there hard mattress and the peeling wall paper & overpriced for the condition the hotel was in. The front desk was the most pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced, and we are hoping for some updates to the property soon. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and clean with good service

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy about this hotel at all

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very old and out dated, Very sad for a Marriott property. I did not expect it. Our bed was extremely uncomfortable with a loose spring or something wrong with the mattress. There was an event there in the hotel so it was very loud in our room, keeping us awake. Our bathroom was not clean at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced, and they have been addressed. We are also hoping for some updates to the property soon. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but TERRIBLE!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Most uncomfortable bed we have ever stayed in. Our sheets were unwashed, dirty, and blood stained. It was extremely hot in our room and loud around us. Wouldn't pay more than $50.00 a night for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we apologize for the issues you experienced. They have been addressed with the appropriate hotel teams, and thank you again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was dirty. Counters had spills and floors were sticky. Careful of interior rooms with halls on both sides. No exterior light so they are dark and noisy. Football weekend vibe is fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the housekeeping issue you experienced, and it has been addressed. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the football weekend, and we hope to see you again sometime.