Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leland, NC

nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: service,price,clean room,location
Cons: breakfast bar was ok, but not many food choices.
Location: Great location that is close to shopping, restaurants, University of Tennessee,the Knoxville airport.
Close to restaurants, shopping, airport, and University of Tennessee.Clean room,friendly staff,good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bekah V - Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us. We're sorry to see that you didn't mind breakfast. We will take this into consideration when we are looking at ways to improve. Thank you for your honesty! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel great, staff 50/50

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: the biskets and gravey guy.
Cons: get rid of cell phone sally, she's costing you clients & money
Location: smokie H-D
loved the place, the guy who sets up breakfast was the best ever. However, when I found out I needed to stay over an extra night I ask young cell phone sally to extend, she spent all of 20 seconds on the computer and informed me there was nothing available without a 50 dollar upgrade. I went back to my room to check expidia for other places and found there were 2 rooms available there, as I had suspected she just didn't want to be bothered, too busy texting! As great as breakfast guy was, cell phone sally soured the experience for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bekah V - Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and complete honesty. We are disheartened to hear that Front Desk staff did not do right by the guest. This is unacceptable. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are currently looking into this. We wholeheartedly apologize for the inconvenience. We are, however, very happy to hear that breakfast staff took care of you! We will make sure to pass along the message that they helped make your stay a little better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Quick check in
Location: Great food options and close to Walmart. And the airport noise isn't too terrible being that close to it.
Clean room friendly staff. They go the extra mile to make your staff comfortably simple. They even call your room after check to ask if it's acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Bekah V - Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to see you had an exceptional stay with us! We love knowing check-in was handled quickly, and your call back was appreciated. We love to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied 100% of the time! We hope we see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Clean, safe, quiet, friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: No car? You won't starve. Breakfast provided, many eating establishments within walking distance and don't forget the bedtime cookies!
Great location! Directly across the street from the Knoxville airport. I didn't notice any traffic noise during my stay. Staff was very accommodating (early check-in, bedtime cookies, great continental breakfast, prompt airport shuttle). Didn't utilize the indoor pool but it looked clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to our fishing trips.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
We were close to any kind of food we chose, the airport, and any entertainment we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Bekah V - Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that our location was convenient for you! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very accomodating staff went the extra mile for me

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle and breakfast along with responsive staff.
Cons: No complaints
Location: There are stores and restaurants being near the airport.
Room was clean and cozy. Pool was available (indoor). Fit ness room also, and a complete breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: This hotel is across the street from the airport. It made it super easy when I left first thing in the morning.
Cons: You don't hear planes but you do hear the road traffic if you have a room on that side of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Bekah V - Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're very happy to see we helped make your morning, and travels, a little easier by being located so close to Knoxville Airport! We are, however, sorry to hear your concerns with the noise on one particular side of the hotel! If you stay with us again in the future be sure to request a room on the higher side furthest away from the highway! We would be more than happy to accommodate your request! Anything to make a guest have the best possible stay! Thank you for your honesty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel felt modern, up to date.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Our room was CLEAN. The breakfast was tasty. The staff was helpful and seemed genuine in wanting to make sure your were happy
Cons: The elevator was slow. The lights were not bright enough in the room.
Location: It is very difficult to turn left out of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Bekah V - Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We loved reading your Pros! It seems you like thoroughly enjoyed your time with us! We're sorry to see your concerns about the elevator, and lights in the room. We will make sure to take these concerns and work on them so we become better! Thank you for your honesty! We are also terribly sorry about the danger of left turns to cross the highway in front of us. We fully sympathize with you about this problem. We are happy that you stayed safe! We hope to see you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean
Clean and very nice workers, great breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, ND

Comfortable bed

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Super comfortable bed and friendly workers
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: Very easy to get to from the airport
Super comfortable bed! Room carpet and decor is getting a bit worn but was clean.