Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax

terrible room

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: location is good, it is an hour drive to great smoky mountains.
I was exhausted after a 10hour drive and wanted to get a room quickly, when I checked in, they did not get my booking through Expedia into their system and they had to call the customer service to confirm it which took around 15-20min, once I got into the room it was fully filled with the smell of cigarette & when I asked the front desk they told me that was the only room that was available, for all this they reduced the price by half.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Knoxville

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient to I 40 and had a great experience.
Cons: They only have a pool but if they had a hot tube then it would be 5.5
Location: Puleos Grille within walking distance (block and half) had excellent food and prices were reasonable.
The service upon arrival was great. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I think most of the rooms have been recently remodeled ours was great. The hotel is within waking distance of a fantastic restaurant called Puleos Grille which specializes in Italian food and has other dishes too. We would stay her again and go to Puleos Grille too.
5 out of 5
by Tyler Owens from Knoxville TN

Nice Stay..

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Meh...

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It was pet-friendly.
Cons: Give the rude guy at the front desk a kick in the pants to shape up his customer service skills. Make sure rooms are clean before they get assigned.
Location: Unknown. We were just passing through.
Clerk at front desk got impatient with me because it took some time to find my Rewards Number. It was midnight, we'd been driving for over 12 hours. He didn't know how to look it up???? I finally found a receipt from another La Quinta and showed it to him. The room we were assigned had not been cleaned, so we had to request another one. That was...strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Check in clerk rather rude and disorganized. Rest of staff was nice.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night on our way to visit family. Very impressed and had to stop for another night on our way home. Very clean pet friendly hotel with lots of outside lighting made it easier (and safer) to walk the dog. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to visit the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minocqua, WI

Conveniemt, clean, dog friendly

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Online reservations made for expedient check in. Staff very friendly. Large field on side of hotel to walk dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Excellent and helpful staff. Great location. Had a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend this La Quinta to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It sits off the highway, but it's tucked away. There were gas stations and a great restaurant near by to grab drinks and walk back to your hotel room. what is most memorable for this trip is my two year old learned how to swim in the pool. It was overall a great experience. Wifi was free and the breakfast was included and actually a good breakfast selection. I'd go back in a heart beat because it was minutes away from Knoxville and a lovely drive to Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late check in but great service

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Even though our stay was very short it was awesome. We were very late in checking in. But the front desk was amazing at check in. It was very relaxing and comfortable for the five hours we were there.