Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Meh...

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It was pet-friendly.
Cons: Give the rude guy at the front desk a kick in the pants to shape up his customer service skills. Make sure rooms are clean before they get assigned.
Location: Unknown. We were just passing through.
Clerk at front desk got impatient with me because it took some time to find my Rewards Number. It was midnight, we'd been driving for over 12 hours. He didn't know how to look it up???? I finally found a receipt from another La Quinta and showed it to him. The room we were assigned had not been cleaned, so we had to request another one. That was...strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Check in clerk rather rude and disorganized. Rest of staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minocqua, WI

Conveniemt, clean, dog friendly

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Online reservations made for expedient check in. Staff very friendly. Large field on side of hotel to walk dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Excellent and helpful staff. Great location. Had a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend this La Quinta to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It sits off the highway, but it's tucked away. There were gas stations and a great restaurant near by to grab drinks and walk back to your hotel room. what is most memorable for this trip is my two year old learned how to swim in the pool. It was overall a great experience. Wifi was free and the breakfast was included and actually a good breakfast selection. I'd go back in a heart beat because it was minutes away from Knoxville and a lovely drive to Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Knoxville

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was good - no complaints. The location was nice, close to several good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly and nice for the price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were comfortably laid out. Bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom could use a remodel and better attention when cleaning. Given the low price, this was nicer than expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Our room was very nice. Front desk people were very nice.
Cons: Not sure. Don't holler at guests.
Had no problems on our overnight stay. The AC unit was a little bit too loud, but we were so tired we didn't care. They have a large sign on the doors to the breakfast area that says no dogs allowed, which I took to mean that you could not have your dogs in there while you were eating. I went to walk my dogs the next morning and got hollered at by the lady working the breakfast area. It would have been nice if the front desk told me that I had to take my dogs out from the side doors instead of trying to wrangle two dogs through the lobby first thing in the morning to go outside while getting hollered at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Finally- Bang for the Buck

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Per price, by far the best hotel stay in the Knoxville area. I travel 120 days of the year so suffice it to say I've seen my share of hotel rooms. This hotel sets the bar in every category and would compare it to $250 a night hotels. Staff was extremely pleasant, rooms incredibly clean, amenities galore, great location...just can't say enough. I will take advantage of this hotel every time I am even close to Knoxville!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels